We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“island retreat to remember”
other travelers have booked this property
View from front balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front balcony
Awesome Pool Pool and Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
View from front balcony
Awesome Pool
Pool and Hot Tub
Dining Room
View from kitchen
Living room, complete with games, DVDs and plenty of family space
Bedroom 2~ King bed and twin bed~ both w/ memory foam toppers
Bedroom 3~ two twins with lofts~ all with memory foam toppers
Master walk-in-shower
Front balcony with great view of the ocean
Sun and a great view from the master balcony
Relaxing beach
Sunset from balcony
Nearby snorkeling
Very private beach steps from the pool
Beach view from the pool
Our pier is great for snorkeling or watching sunsets...
Beautiful entryway
Sunset view from your balcony
Weight/Work-out room
Relaxing by the pool
Huge Palapa for relaxing
Puerta al Mar at night
Pool and Hot Tub at night
Swim up bar and Hot Tub
Entrance to paradise
Puerta al Mar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Isla Mujeres, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
James H
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“island retreat to remember”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Upon reserving an accommodation on line certain anxiety of expectation is natural. Casa Benedicion surpassed all levels of service both in locale and appointment. The property is located on the quiet side of the island and yet readily accessible to all attractions by golf cart (highly recommended. Our three days and nights were spent at Garrafon Park, Playa Norte, Oscar's, Soggy Peso, island tour, swimming, diving, eating, etc. We saved one day to stay at La Casa to enjoy the pool, beach, pier, and cooked dinner in the well-appointed kitchen. Local Groceria very close. The best benefit was that the Conner Family and Jose offered a spotless unit that was spacious and made our group feel as though we were at home and requests were just a phone call or text away. This cannot be advertised to the extent that it was received. I am so glad we chose Casa Benedicion and will be back as soon as the opportunity presents itself. We have taken many memories with us from the retreat. Thanks again...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tranquility of locale
Liked least: did not reserve more days
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla H
Salem, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for!”
Reviewed December 22, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
6
people found this review helpful

The condo was very nice and the view was amazing. The very best part was the location away from the hustle and we had the whole place almost entirely to ourselves. Very peaceful environment. The grounds were very well taken care of and the beds were some of the best we have slept on, and we travel alot! The owners and the manager on site were extremely helpful and very pleasant to work with. We traveled with another couple and felt like we could easily have our own space. We appreciated all the little extras and enjoyed the games and other special touches that were thoughtful especially the comfortable beds and huge showers. We were sad to leave and would definitely stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne W
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay at Casa Bendicion. The apartment is well equipped and very comfortable. Loved having the drawer full of dvds to watch in the evening! There were a lot of insects around when we were there which unfortunately drove us inside in the evenings. Would definitely recommend having a car here as it is a reasonable distance from the main shopping/restaurant area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCondena...
Evansville,Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Bliss on the beach, peace in the pool!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
10
people found this review helpful

I've stayed a ton of places on this island over the years but what I loved about Casa Bendicion was the quiet. So many of the units were shuttered, it's obvious many are enjoyed only by their owners and never rented. It very much feels like a private enclave. The flora and fauna at Puerto al Mar are lovely, and we so enjoyed the amenities. The jacuzzi at sunset with an ice cold Sol just almost couldn't be topped. We had the pool to ourselves the majority of the time. The property manager, José, at Ask Isla was away enjoying his own holiday, but I couldn't have nicer things to say about his partner Daniel, who went quite out of his way to make sure we all enjoyed our stay. Especially my fiesty anxiety ridden redheaded best friend who had never left domestic soil before. His reassurance really helped her relax and enjoy the week. Bravo. Can we talk about the mattresses in this place for a moment? Mexico is NOT known for having great beds. This may very well change as more people stay here. We ALL slept like the dead. Fabulous mattresses. Lovely linens. I'm such a snob about bedding. A+! One thing worth mentioning is that there is a hinge above the door that opens to let the breeze through. We did this and never needed the A/C on outside the bedrooms. Another, if your kindle fails you, (or wifi, which was intermittent at best at puerto al mar) this condo is PACKED with great reads from beachy authors like Elin Hilderbrand. In a nutshell this condo is fantastic!! Book it, and let the sound of the ocean and the breeze wash over you for a few weeks. It will cleanse your soul. Casa Bendicion is TRULY a blessing and the Connors are lovely accommodating hosts who thought of everything.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Reviewed March 30, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indianapolis
Reviewed February 22, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing