We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great frozen drinks!”
Review of Punta Sur

Punta Sur
Book In Advance
More Info
$109.00*
and up
Isla Mujeres Garrafon Natural Reef Park VIP Pass
More Info
$129.00*
and up
Jeep Tour in Cozumel with Snorkeling, Punta Sur and Beach Break from Cancun and...
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great frozen drinks!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Ernesto was the best! He expected us once, maybe twice daily because of his great service and excellent frozen drinks. Number one favorite was the Welcome to the Jungle. They definitely had a kick and we enjoyed dining with a beautiful view of the ocean. Awesome place!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mallory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,621
    663
    181
    23
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Only $3 and worth your time”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is an easy stop on your Isla Tour, especially if you are renting a golf cart. The views are just spectacular! Wear shoes with good traction because there are some very slippery areas with no guard gate.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PY4Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome views!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on Isla Mujeres, rented a golf cart, and headed south to this beautiful location. We parked outside the small park and paid the $3 admission (per person). Loved it! We walked all the way to the end and took the path down to the water. The waves were crashing all around us and the water was crystal sapphire blue. We really enjoyed it and recommend this hidden gem!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SandSunWaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Dive Site!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Fantastic dive site! June is turtle mating season so we saw 12? turtles and most were mating, eels, manta rays, sting rays, hog fish- you name it! It was incredible! Diving in an aquarium!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Vistas, Interesting Hiking”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The sculpture garden at Punta Sur has suffered the effects of salty ocean air and many of the sculptures, created by artists from around the world, are literally crumbling. Many are in tact and interesting, but I wanted to know more about the work and there was no info. The entrance was 30 pesos (plus a tip jar, for I'm not sure what), but that grants you access to a winding array of trails at the beautiful southern tip of Isla Mujeres where the Caribbean Ocean surf pounds the craggy shoreline. There are paths that go up, down and all around and lead to a few interesting caves and viewpoints. Had we more time and energy, we would have kept walking and, I think, found an access point that would have been a free admission! Lots of iguanas to see here!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elle_Jay72701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punta Sur also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Punta Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing