We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the place for coconut shrimp” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miguel's Moonlight Lounge

Miguel's Moonlight Lounge
Ranked #74 of 202 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Kansas City, KS
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not the place for coconut shrimp”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

I've read really good reviews about Miguel's. I went there mid afternoon and they said they were open but it took forever to get my food- even by Mexican standards- and it wasn't that good. I'd be willing to try it again sometime but would definitely go at a meal time. I ordered the coconut shrimp and found it to be fair.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank jadester18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    33
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brainerd, MN
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Another great meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

2012 - just as consistent as the last year years! Thanks Miguel!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Teiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville,Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Amazing Mojitos!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Fabulous pork chop!! Great music!! Seriously the best Mojitos on the planet, have been coming here for 10 years, don't miss miguels!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank talktosloane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“get the guac”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

We had a wonderful meal here, coconut shrimp were excellent.
Miguel is a wonderful host. drinks aren't so bad, either. Miguels was recommended to us by people who live and work in Isla.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crazy Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

We had the best time here! Heard all the commotion and turned down the street! The band was great, good tequila and met a real nice traveler!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miguel's Moonlight Lounge also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Miguel's Moonlight Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing