We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food and Service”
Review of Rooster Cafe

Rooster Cafe
Ranked #10 of 202 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Monmouth, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The food was amazing at Rooster's. Very unique creations blending normal breakfast foods with a Mayan taste i.e. Eggs Benedict with a Mole sauce... Delicious!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank firedog73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,029
    285
    72
    26
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
City San Fernando, State California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good fresh American Style breakfast”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Although our hotel had a free breakfast buffet my wife and I ate here almost every morning. Huevos con tocino along with their potatoes, awesome. Free wifi and great service.

Helpful?
2 Thank MexVacationing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little bit of america in mexico”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Great iced coffee and breakfast. Seemed packed all the time. Pay attention to the hours. I believe it's one of the few on Hidalgo that do not follow "island time".

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MEORTIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Quick and easy breakfast and lunch... on the go - great! More traditional style breakfasts and good lunches.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DancingEagleRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My husband and I just by chance stopped in one afternoon for lunch. Both of our meals were fantastic. We had hoped to return before we left but it didn't work out so we are looking forward to eating here on our next trip.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarriedinMx2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rooster Cafe also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Rooster Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing