We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Pina Coladas!!! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Miramar

Miramar
Ranked #99 of 201 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Pina Coladas!!! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Went there for dinner one night. Our waiter was very friendly. The food was pretty good but the pina Coladas were superb. They gave us two on the house and we could have easily had three or five more a piece. Kept talking about them the rest of the trip. Would definitely recommend!

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    53
    21
    12
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty food!!! Vegetarian choices!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

This place is very close to the ferry station. Very good seating, friendly staff, and great food!

This place has Mexican as well as other food options. Their seafood is delicious and also their pasta.

Good to see places with lots of vegetarian options!!

Will recommend for sure!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Raji M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Tennessee
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great service, salsa and margaritas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

My family of 4 dined at Miramar last night after just arriving on the island. It was a great spot to get out of the rain and enjoy a nice dinner. Everyone was super nice - except Hector and he was magnificent. He hooked up our hungry family with some delicious seafood and hooked me up with a great margarita. We watched the boats come into the bay and unload their soggy passengers and were serenaded by strumming guitars (for a price - but worth it). Price was reasonable for the amount of food. Good first stop on our trip.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank merkatwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

My wife and I went here for our first breakfast on the island and it was great. I had the Huevos Rancheros and she had the Mexican eggs. Everything was very low price and tasted great. The view is also very nice. The only down side is that it is located right on the main street so the traffic kind of takes away from the atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
147 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Breakfast by the water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

I'm not a big fan of breakfast and I typically have a toasted ham and cheese sandwich. It wasn't on the menu but I asked and they said no problem. It was excellent! Ham, cheese, lettuce and tomato...40 pesos!

On the down side..coffee was absolutely awful last time and still awful this time.

Great service with a lovely view!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank WIBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miramar also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing