We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quick bite on the cheap.”

Loncheria Alexia y Geovanny
Ranked #26 of 210 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A quick bite on the cheap.”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Great local food! 4 taco grills in a row each time you return you can try to decide which one is best:)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    85
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Breakfast and Lunch, 5 Stars!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

For the price, best meals I had on the island. It was here I discovered Aqua de Chaya. Wow...my favorite drink now. If only I'm lucky enough to find Chaya in the states I'll make this concoction at home.
Delicious sopa de lima w/ home made large round tortillas. Huevos rancheros were perfect. Atmosphere is certainly not fancy, but who needs that when you feel like you're having one of the most authentic experiences available. Wonderful!

Helpful?
Thank Ross O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“A breakfast must!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We usually stay at Ixchel Condos so, not only is this a very short stroll to have breakfast but, we are always Very satisfied with our breakfast here.
My husband and I will order two egg dishes (35 pesos each!) and both have coffee with cream and the bill will be only 90 pesos...total! The plates are accompanied by corn tortillas, pico and hot sauce along with refried bean (soup? lol) and rice. ...and it's good!
We will try a couple other breakfast places and then compare it to this place and come back. So, as far as we are concerned, the places here, the four little places next to the market can't be beat, especially this one.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great cheap authentic mexican food”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Dont expect much, this is market food and not nice restaurants, but its excellent food especially if you're searching for some authentic culinary experience.
Clean, cheap and friendly. Good old Mexican food.
My favorites are the fish tacos and chilli rellanos.

Helpful?
Thank Hila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenai
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Excellent value, plenty of food sand delicious! Everything is very fresh from the eggs to the OJ! This is a family owned authentic Mexican breakfast with some American options.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colleenfromalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loncheria Alexia y Geovanny also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Loncheria Alexia y Geovanny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing