We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tucked Away”

Loncheria Alexia y Geovanny
Ranked #26 of 201 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tucked Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

As first timers to Isla Mujeres we didn't know about this spot but another couple staying at our hotel have been coming here for years and highly recommended it to us. Very authentic Mexican breakfast and lunch cafe with Senoritas who serve and cook your meals. Service is excellent and so are the prices. Despite its busy-ness, you are seated quickly but not rushed. Thanks Steve & Nicki for your tip!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robyn819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    82
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We Could Have Eaten Here for All of Our Meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Loncheria Alexia y Geovanny was perfect and we could have eaten here for all of our meals. We ate a few times for lunch and a few for breakfast. Our 4yr. old twins enjoyed most everything, my Boy was sleeping eating most of the time here, tortilla after tortilla. Pancakes, banana shakes, soups, tacos, ceviche, cafe con leche, omelets, juices, fruit salad, wow! The staff even scolded the twins when they started to get out of hand, we were all tired from morning beach time.

Thank you!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ezekiel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Wonderful place to have breakfast !! Great service and many locals .... You know you are at great spot when full of locals

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pawleyz2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“I LOVE their food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

This Loncheria kept my heart over 5 years.
Their food is so great and I couldn't wait for opening in the morning.

I HAVE to have their eggs and orange juice every day. So you should try!
I wish they have dinner, too... I will come to eat every meal everyday while I am in Isla....

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank consumeraffair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
131 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast or lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We keep going back and going back! Breakfast there 3 times in one week and lunch was just as good. You can't be in a hurry but everything is so very fresh!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Texan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loncheria Alexia y Geovanny also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Loncheria Alexia y Geovanny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing