We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great wedding spot”

Zama Yacht & Beach and Lounge
Ranked #53 of 206 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Bush, Louisiana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“great wedding spot”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had the beach to our selves for my step-daughter's wedding. Staff was accommodating. Cerviche was the best, rest of the meal was pretty darn good too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JerMac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    105
    55
    14
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“beautiful place, getting too pricey”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

we've been to Zamas many times to spend the day. The food is very good and the service is fast and friendly. They expect a $20 per person bill to use the facilities and that's getting too expensive for us. Also, if there's an event, you will be asked to leave early, even if you've spent your $20 per person. That's not good for business!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mileeOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistently perfect!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I was interested to see if this place was as good as when I last visited in 2005. It really was. I like the way it is quiet and if there are children they are well behaved and people are considerate. Food and service excellent. Well worth the money, I preferred it to the other beach clubs.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Summerholiday77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Pool, Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Zama has a great pool area with great food and service. You can rent chairs, eat, drink and have access to the rest of the beautiful outdoor site. Great quality food too- I loved the octopus tacos.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mpwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We got married at Zama”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were married at Zama Beach Club this past May. It was a wonderful experience. Our guests made comments like, "they have traveled the world near and far- where did you find this place?" "This place is heaven." "What a view!" "I can't wait to come back."

The staff did a fantastic job setting up along with our coordinators- Sunhorse Weddings. The dinner was held on the pergula over the pool and the staff was quite attentive to refilling drinks throughout the night.

The entrance is modern and beautiful- when there is water under the bridge. You'll know what I mean when you visit. There is plentiful bathroom space to the right. There is a large Palapa. And plenty of beach space.

Drinks and dinner were fantastic. They worked with our own customized menu and it couldn't have been better. Really more than we expected. Margaritas- some of the best I've had. If you are planning a large event- be prepared that the alcohol served (unless you pick top shelf) is not the same as what you are used to in the US. We went for a tasting visit to make sure the wine was ok. I would give the wine selection a 5 out of 10. Tequila- of course they know how to do it better in Mexico!

Response to emails from the catering department is very slow. We ended up using a planning company so that we could have faster response time.

Everything ran very smoothly the day of our wedding and we would highly recommend the place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohiggeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zama Yacht & Beach and Lounge also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Zama Yacht & Beach and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing