We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Cafe Hidalgo - CLOSED

Cafe Hidalgo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Fantastic crepes and food. Great atmosphere, relaxed and friendly. Really tasty vegetarian dishes. It is shut on Mondays.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GlobeSupernova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    25
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
350 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
“AN ABSOLUTE MUST AND AN ABSOLUTE PLEASURE!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

And it starts, and stops, with the charming and lovely owner Patricia. Her smile alone is reason to come here...but, truth be told, I - and countless others - come for any number of fabulous choices including, of course, THE MOST OUTRAGEOUSLY DELICIOUS CREPES (like the chocolate crepe I'm eating now while writing this) and incredible coffees (like the tall iced coffee I'm enjoying now while writing this).

GRAZIE MILLE Patricia!

Miss coming here at your own peril...

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank theghostwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niwot, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Awesome People and Yummy Food!! You MUST go there.”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We loved, loved, loved Cafe Hildago and it is definitely the best place for a yummy and inexpensive meal on the Isla! Patricia and the staff were always friendly and kind to our family. The food is very,very good, inexpensive and super heathy (well maybe not the nutella). We went several times over the course of 20 days and I can't tell you how happy we were to find such great food. They made special appetizers when we returned for dinner and ordered wine.

The crepes are out of this world, the sandwich is huge and a fantastic deal, and the quiche and omelets are wonderful. Tell them hi for us when you go.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sirniwot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious crepes and juices! ”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Nutella and banana crepes were delicious as we're the juices! Free wifi also. Relaxed vibe, friendly staff always with a smile!

Helpful?
Thank Melbarry21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Holy Crepe!!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is our 5th time back to Cafe Hidalgo and the first time I have actually written a review. This place is amazing. The owner is such a hard worker and also very welcoming. The nutella and banana crepe is to die for, I can only imagine the other crepes are similar. My husband had a turkey, cheese and mushroom omelette and it was so amazing. I already told him we are coming back tomorrow so I can get the omelette.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trailofglitter831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Hidalgo also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing