We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Na Balam Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)
$124
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Posada Del Mar(Isla Mujeres)
$73
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Rocamar(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
$75
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa La Media Luna Hotel(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
$115
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ixchel Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
$185
$113
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nautibeach Condos(Isla Mujeres)
$168
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Privilege Aluxes(Isla Mujeres)
$184
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
$77
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isla Mujeres Palace(Isla Mujeres)
$864
$479
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
275
85
25
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
85
25
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall beachsea urchinsgolf cartround roomrocking chairsfamily roomprivate terracepunta surlove hotelquiet endevery morningsouth endsnorkel gearnice breakfastinfinity poolcontinental breakfastyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 396 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2017

Oswaldo, Monica and the rest of the staff here are AMAZING. Anything you need they will jump right on it, if you want to be left alone... that is fine too. We stayed in room #6 that had a great patio and your own little yard. The pool, beach, and whole compound is nice and secluded so you don't feel that resort "buzz" which is super nice! We will be staying here again for sure.

-Great Water Pressure
-Always Hot Water
(if you have been to Mexico you know this is a struggle, esp outside of a resort)

Thank you to the staff for an amazing week!

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SEwashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful Service outstanding. Oswald and Monica were fantastic. The entire staff was attentive and always had a smile. We are from Indiana and they made you feel at home. I would highly recommend this hotel. If you want a piece of quiet paradise next trip to Cancun has to be here on the Isle of Murjeres at the Hotel la joys. Thanks Oswald and your entire staff

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank jpmcguir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 weeks. We stayed in Room 1. It had a wonderful balconey where we enjoyed our continental breakfast. It also had comfortable rocking chairs where we watched several of the sunsets. The staff was extremely friendly. Oswaldo and Monica took care of anything we needed help with. The pool is extremely clean and I loved floating in it and being able to watch the boats and view at the same time.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DownOnTheFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017

Well to start I can say it was a nice 2 night stay with a few disapointments. Nobody clean our room during our stay. Another thing, we usually start our day early with nice breakfast but in this case we had to wait for it until almost 10. We didnt do much in the resort other than take our son to the pool because the beach is not kid friendly, my son is only 3 so to rocky and so much seweed. But quiet, relaxing and amazing views specially from penthouse

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rosa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

The Good: A very calm atmosphere with spacious rooms spread over a hilltop with private balconies that has a hammock, dining table, rocking chairs --offering a view of the caribe blue waters. Room is spacious, clean, roomy shower (good water pressure; effective hot/cold temp); king-size bed-comfortable; adequate electric outlets for your mobile juice; small ref (bottled water --free but only for one day); towels including pool towels are nice to have. Air-conditioning 24 hours/day. On-site restaurant --good food, love their mojitos, continental breakfast is free (fruit plate, toasts/jams/butter, good coffee). Pool is clean. Sunset deck overlooking Cancun. Small beach at the bottom of this hill. Walking distance to neighboring areas: Maria Kan-Kin, Parque de los Suenos, Garrafon Coral reef, and 15-minute walk to the awesome Punta Sur parque.
You can ask mgt (if office is open) to call for a taxi for you-- the fare to downtown is 100 pesos (roughly 6 $). We be-friended a taxi-driver during our stay and we just call him to drive/pick up/drop off whenever, wherever; Except the day we rented our own golf cart :)

The not-so-good: Limited on-site restaurant operating hours. No coffee maker in room. No coffee available in the wee hours of the morning if you are an early riser and thrives on caffeine.
Arrange for your own cart rental-- the hotel management cannot guarantee they can get a golf cart for you. Beach is small and has shards of broken glass --. No walking dock either.
Do not expect prompt delivery of your meal when you request room-service, it will take a while.
Wifi-- inconsistent; works a little better out in the open, than in-room.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Gerelyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews