We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Angelo

Angelo
Ranked #69 of 201 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $45
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Nice atmosphere right on Hidalgo street. The three pizzas we ordered were all really good, but the ham wasn't my favorite topping on them. The salads were just iceberg and I wouldn't recommend them, but overall I was pretty happy with our visit. The bread with an olive oil and herb dipping sauce was a great appetizer and I would order the pizza again. Good location for people watching too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    92
    29
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Heaven for your tastebuds!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Angelos is one of my favorite restaurants in all my travels! The Gorgonzola pasta is the very best!!! I now take a container and the night before leaving have them make one and take it home on the plane with me!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Binder11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best so Far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

This place is absolutely amazing ... excellent food, perfect service. Bread alone is fascinating creation from pizza dough, which puffs up like a pillow, crispy outside and hot inside. I had grouper file which was moist, sweet, and delicately spiced with dry seasoning. Wine list simple and uncomplicated and not outrageously priced. The location is perfect for people watching. We went second time and were not disappointed. Had pizza for appetizer and snapper for the main. Again, all was just perfect. The snapper was done on BBQ, split open in two halfs, and deboned. Others in our party had stakes which were done to perfection on BBQ. I am afraid we might go there again, which may deprived of experiencing other excellent restos. And, compared to Lola Valentina this resto is simply inexpensive.

Helpful?
Thank BobTravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
396 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great Italian food on Hidalgo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Our other friends who are less adventurous at eating local on vacation picked this as our dinner locale & it didn't disappoint. They said the pizzas were amazing! I tried the grouper with grilled veggies & it was also very very good. Glad we tried it! The location on Hidalgo makes it easy to find.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We were told the food was no good, it was excellent and that was correct. Our group all raved on their food. I for one had the pizza and I must say that it was the best pizza that I have ever put in my mouth.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traci19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing