We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfast spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Cito

Cafe Cito
Ranked #99 of 201 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Mexican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Breakfast
Sabetha, Kansas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good breakfast spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in with the family for breakfast. Nice little place. Quaint would be a good word for it. Service was good. Food was good. Will gladly go again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    35
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Breakfasts are delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

I ate here twice on my visit to Isla and I wasn't disappointed. They have this amazing jam that they make with bananas, pineapple, and coconut. It was seriously the most delicious thing I ate on the island. The food was made fresh to order in a tiny little kitchen and the service was great. I would definitely recommend Café Cito.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Taryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Cafe Cito is a quaint and inviting eating establishment on the island. Delicious breakfast with homemade jam...friendly staff!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank charlietravels2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, CANADA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“lovely spot for breakfast or lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were advised by fellow canadians and very good friends of the owners to try this place. We were very happy to have tried it. The service was friendly and the food was made fresh as was the juice. We would highly recommend it and we will be back on our next trip to Isla.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineNGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilcox, Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfasts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great service, always friendly and attentive! We had several breakfasts at Cafe Cito on our recent trip to Isla Mujeres. Food is very good and always hot, the homemade jam is incredible. High recommend Cafe Cito.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sandiejw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Cito also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Cafe Cito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing