We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Traditional” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Poc Chuc

Poc Chuc
Ranked #37 of 201 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Victoria
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Traditional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you're looking for a great traditional Mexican meal then go no further...this is a wonderful little restaurant in the heart of Isla Mujeres's "downtown" district...easy to find but hard to leave...the meal was huge...the price was little...the service was great...unlike another restaurant (which was also awesome) where the bill for the three of us came to 1000 pesos this bill was about 350...and we couldn't move because we were so full...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank G0CanucksG0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    103
    24
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

The food here is fresh tasty and served with a smile. Anything you get is great. My wife and I ate as often as possible.

Helpful?
Thank Mattymn1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheap. Good. Local.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Excellent breakfast and lunch. Very cheap and friendly. Good espresso too. Excellent value. My review must be 100 characters....

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank seamusyams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“not sure how this is not #1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We were here Feb 2013 and came here a few times to eat. I had read the reviews on previous trips but just never made it here - after eating once it left me wanting it again - it is that good.
Great food - great prices - great service. The place is a little small and I wish there was outdoor seating but for the taste and price I can over look that.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachlover30330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good Local Loncheria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

If you want good, local food at reasonable prices, come here... the sevice is good, the food is cheap, the homemade salsa is very good, and you don't feel like a tourist shooing away the roving mariachis.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poc Chuc also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Poc Chuc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing