We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa de los Suenos
Nearby Hotels
Privilege Aluxes(Isla Mujeres)
$259
$199
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ixchel Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
$357
$220
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza Almendros(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
$76
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Na Balam Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)
$248
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Isla Mujeres Palace(Isla Mujeres)
$570
$498
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nautibeach Condos(Isla Mujeres)
$240
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
$90
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rocamar(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
$107
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$608
$518
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveler rating
420
57
23
10
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
57
23
10
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suiteboutique hotelserenity suitezip linecoffee and orange juicerope swingevery morningpaddle boardingswim up barhotel guestsprivate poolgolf cartbreakfast was includedsouthern tip of the islandhotel poolsouth pointlittle things
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 531 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Easy check in, personal and friendly staff. Excellent restaurant considered one of the best on the island. Taxis are very cheap or you can rent a Golf cart. If you decide to get a Golf cart rent from the hotel its a lot cheaper than in town. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Get the pool view on 2nd floor
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Max P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We have just returned from a week at Casa de los Suenos. What a wonderful week it was. The hotel is a hidden gem. The rooms are wonderful. We stayed in the presidential suite which is a must. The suite is large and very well appointed. The views are spectacular from all rooms. We had a private pool that was beautiful ( a little chilly in that they were having a cold snap)
The bed was so comfy. Of course it had all the comforts of home, tv, stereo, personal wi-fi.The linens were to die for.
The staff was wonderful. There was nothing you could not ask for. Breakfast which is included was delicious and served until 12 noon which is rare. We did venture out 2 nights for dinner and decided the food at the hotel was better than any on the island. There was a fresh fish every night and was the best! The drinks were great! They also have tapas which is nice when you don't want a big meal.
We thought we would miss having a beach but we didn't at all.We went to town to Norte Beach which was beautiful, but if you stayed at the hotel, there was a deck with stairs to the water that is just perfect.They provide snorkeling gear and kayaks for your pleasure, and all with a smile.
We had the pleasure of meeting the owners who are hands on and have created a family atmosphere for their staff. They were very interested in our opinions of their hotel and seemed pleased with the few opinions we had.
We don't travel to Mexico very much, but after this trip, plan to return with our family and friends.
The ferry to Isla is so easy. We do suggest that you buy the gold travel package as it allows for someone to meet you at the airport, take you by private cab to the ferry, then pick you up at the ferry and take you to the hotel and the same on your return.
Thanks to all of you for a great week and we Will see you again. Adios!
Suzanne and Jimmy

Room Tip: presidential suite is a must if not Serenity
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank suzanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I spent 6 nights at Casa de los Suenos in January 2014, and would go back tomorrow. The open courtyard is the check in area, which leads to the sunken living area, which leads to the breakfast/lunch area, which leads to the infinity pool. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. Orange juice and coffee delivered to your room every morning. The staff was very helpful with all my questions and I was able to pay for my incidentals (food, drinks, tips, massage, etc.) with my left over pesos and charged the rest to my credit card. The staff will arrange transportation or contact various tours for snorkeling, scuba, birding, really anything you can think of. On a recommendation from the staff I went to Fenix Beach Club on Playa Norte one day. The hotel arranged transportation (cab) and he came back right at the appointed time to pick me up.

Breakfast is included in the price of your room and it wasn't some sort of 'continental' business, either. You order off the menu with choices of chilequiles, pancakes and bacon, granola, omelets, breakfast burritos and more. Lunch, happy hour and dinner were just as good.

The bar/palapa area near the dock was especially nice at sunset. Being able to snorkel and kayak from the dock was really convenient. It's far enough out of town to be quiet and relaxing, but all kinds of adventures were ready and waiting if you desire.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ann_Flamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

From the moment we arrived at this charming small hotel,, we were treated like visiting royalty. The friendly, efficient staff and management saw to our every need. Knowing it was our special anniversary, we were greeted with champagne and a beautiful floral bouquet in our room.

Everything was perfect: the stunning ocean views and scenic beauty,, spacious rooms with balconies, great restaurants,delightful infinity pool with outdoor bar, relaxing spa, and free kayaks at the dock.

We especially enjoyed waterside dining and nightly music with singer/guitarists, Raul, Chris,and other groups. As it was Christmas, there was a festive holiday dinner, and caring staff delivered gifts to needy children.

The hotel is well located, and only a short walk from a beautiful cliff side park with outdoor cafe and little shops, as well as an ocean side zip line center. A 10 minute cab ride took us to town for great seafood and evening strolls. Touring the island by golf cart is another not to be missed adventure.

Casa de los Suenos is a rare gem among hotels, combining a beautiful ambiance, a wonderful experience, and a dedicated, caring, and service-oriented staff team. We plan to return each year to this special place.










.

Room Tip: The upper level rooms have terrific views; two of them are "Peace" and "Harmony".
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caseystengel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This small but luxurious hotel is away from the bustle of the town, right on the water with a gorgeous pool and way spacious rooms with large balconies. The food at breakfast and dinner were both spectacular and the setting along the water was beautiful. There are hammocks and a dockside bar with music in the evening. The customer service was the best on the island. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bingenheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews