We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous, tranquil setting, attentive staff”
Review of Casa de los Suenos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa de los Suenos
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, tranquil setting, attentive staff”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My husband & I spent 5 nights at the casa simply to get away and relax. It was perfect -- quiet all day except for music that wafts on the breeze.
One wall of each room is floor-to-ceiling glass doors that lead to your patio or balcony. Our room was on the 2nd floor, so we had a large private-feeling balcony with a superb view. Even lying in bed, we could see the Caribbean with Cancun in the distance, and at night we fell asleep listening to soft waves breaking on the shore. And no bugs!

The helpful, friendly staff are attentive but not intrusive. You're encouraged to make your self at home, ("Mi casa est su casa"). As owners Jason and Patty put it, it's like having your own $6 million dollar home to enjoy for a time.

You can use free bikes, kyaks, snorkling gear & eat gourmet food by the pool (anything on the menu is free for breakfast) or down closer to the sea. There are no TVs or phones in the rooms, but there's great free WIFI throughout. The large lobby area is open to the pool & the sea beyond, & also has a big-screen TV you can watch from comfy sunken couches.

There's also a small but nice spa with what I understand is a well-trained staff, but we didn't use it, so I can't comment on that.

There's a large deck for sunning down by the sea, & wooden stairs into the sea, which at THAT point is 3-4 feet deep. There's no beach, but the snorkling is great!

Though the casa was hosting a huge Super Bowl bash the day we left, this is NOT Party Central. It's a serene place to get AWAY from Party Central. But if you want to stage a unique super romantic (pop-the-question) event, the staff is up to it!

Room Tip: Second-floor rooms have a better view out to the Caribbean, but if you have bad knees or your priori...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoomerWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    50
    22
    9
    17
See reviews for
80
247
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We loved this place! Very romantic. Wonderful everything. Kayaks, bikes, and snorkel gear were free to use. My husband and I arrived early, I thought we would just drop our bags and explore the island. However, we were welcomed and informed our room was ready. Our room was named "Sol". It was beautiful and right on the main floor where the infinity pool sits. Food was fabulous. Entertainment outstanding. We planned to have dinner at other restaurants in the area but never left. The staff are such kind and caring people. I couldn't ask for a better vacation. YES, we will return!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

One of the most beautiful spots on Isla Mujeres, Casa de los Suenos is an absolute treasure. All of the rooms face the sea and the decor is modern and beautiful. The hotel is filled with original art and it's very design is delightful to explore. One of my favorite hotels anywhere!

Room Tip: All of the rooms face the ocean. You cannot go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed here at the end of January 2013. It was the most relaxing vacation I've had in a long time. The rooms were great, VERY clean! I can't say enough about how comfy the bed and pillows were. The views were to die for. I enjoyed watching the sunset over the water every night. I also made a trip to the spa for a Swedish Massage. ahhhhh.... Staff was AMAZING... The management were always there when you needed them and even took the time to just stop by and chit chat.. I would definitely go back again and recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice, quiet, relaxing stay...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Prospect, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here last week in Jan 2013 and cannot wait to return. Rooms are spacious with great views. The lobby is comfortable for just hanging out. The staff is amazing (thanks to Ana, Alex, Frankie, Gonzolo, Teo, Sylvia...and whomever else I may have forgotten). They are friendly and sincerely interested in making the guests comfortable. There is just enough solitude and just enough socializing. The ride into town is 70 pesos. We also used the hotel bikes to ride around the island and the hotel is within walking distance to Punta Sur. I cannot say enough about this place! I really felt like it was a home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Just came back from Isla Mujer Mexico! Stayed at Casa De Los Suenos for the week of January 21-28, 2013. I can definately tell you that it's the most relaxing resort!! Our room was really beautiful the most amazing view of the ocean. Comfy bed, very clean room and hotel. The staff really aim to please the guests. If you want to stay at a relaxing place away from it all, this is definately the place to stay. The main town is not far away. You could take a cab from the hotel and be in the main town within a few minutes. Isla Mujer is more of a place of nature and relaxation. If that's what you are searching for, you have found paradise!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amor-el-sol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell NJ
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We travel to Mexico once or twice a year, always coming to Q.R. Area. This was, however, our first time to Isla Mujeres. We found Casa De Los Suenos through the great reviews on Tripadvisor. And those reviews didn't steer us wrong! Patty and Jason own the place. They are American business owners and this is apparently their labor of love because they make sure your stay is perfecto. The staff is awesome especially Ana, Frankie and Gonzo. The rooms have names not numbers. We stayed in Paz. It's view of Cancun 8 miles across the channel is tremendous, especially at night. The food is great. Breakfast I suggest the egg and chorizo enchiladas. Lunch the fish tacos. Dinner the lobster tails. Great happy hour with live music right on the Caribbean with even better drink prices. $20 peso beers (less than $2.00 USD). Ana and Gonzo in concierge will hook you up with golf carts or whatever else you need. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Beds are really comfortable. Porches off the room are great for a night cap before bed. Although it is our first time here we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank galomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
3.8 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,357 reviews
2.0 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
3.8 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
408 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maria's Kan-kin
Maria's Kan-kin
#21 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
126 reviews
4.0 mi away
Na Balam Beach Hotel
Na Balam Beach Hotel
#11 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de los Suenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de los Suenos

Property: Casa de los Suenos
Address: Carretera a Garrafon | Fracc. Turquesa lote 9 A y B, Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#4 Luxury Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa de los Suenos 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you walk through the door, Casa de los Suenos radiates tranquility, peace and a sense of "home." Whether you’re planning a family reunion, a wedding destination in Mexico or an extraordinary relaxing vacation, Casa de los Suenos is the answer to your dreams. Breathtaking views and an inviting atmosphere are the hallmarks of this beautiful boutique hotel, as with its warm and attentive staff. Casa de los Suenos staff has the time and grace to discover and fulfill their guests' needs and wishes. The property has nine suites all with ocean view and a Presidential Suite. Spa services are available everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa de los Suenos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Los Suenos Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing