We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly beautiful place”
Review of Casa de los Suenos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa de los Suenos
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Amazingly beautiful place”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This boutique hotel is really a gem within the busy Mexican riviera Maya. The house is designed beautifully and makes you feel at home. Beds are incredibly comfortable and...if you have a chance sneak a peek into the honeymoon suite!

Served breakfast was good. The hotel has a private pier wi amazing views over the blue water.

The only reason why I don't give five stars is the fact that the hotel needs to improve their service. While the staff tries to accommodate everything and all people are really nice, some hotel rules are not understandable and cast a shadow over a mostly satisfactory stay.

First, payment. Upon arrival we are bugged to pay immediately and reminded constantly, in other luxury resorts I pay at my convenience, usually at the end of the stay.

Then, restaurant. The beach restaurant staff is not really friendly and helpful. During a wedding party they would not even allow to open one bottle of spirit which one of us brought over from Europe.
For reasons i cannot understand, they close on lunch, and also no bar is available at the beach for drinks during daytime. Walking up to the lobby is far, and there are not even courtesy phones. Food is OK but not exciting.

Then, cleaning. We had a couple drinks by the beach the other day and left bottles etc by the beach. Things were not cleaned up and next morning, after a wedding party, we went down to a dirty, beer-bottle filled beach which was not really nice to look at.

Overall anyway, I recommend this hotel, especially for weddings. For the price paid, I would appreciate an increased effort in service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fivetonine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    49
    21
    9
    17
See reviews for
77
245
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middle Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Casa de los Suenos is an amazing gem off the beaten path on Isla Mujeres !!! We visited there in May and had a wonderful dinner ... liked it so much we went back last week for a four night stay. The suites are very clean and comfortable - the staff was incredible! The snorkeling off the pier is great! We hope to go back in December and July of next year!

Room Tip: The suites have incredible views from the balcony - we enjoyed our breakfast each morning on the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Amazing place. Relax by the pools or beach. Pier. Excellent food. Everything done by great chef s to a perfection. Great place for couples. Friends family reunions weddings. Or just solo. Whatever occasion might be. Staff are very well manner great attitude.

Room Tip: Went for a relaxing week was so worth it. Beds are comfortable. Waking up in the morning to find so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eva1356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Amazing boutique hotel in a great location in the island. The staff from Gonzo to Mariano are so nice and make you feel home, far away from home. we stayed for 4 nights as part of our honeymoon and We were very satisfied and happy. the only thing you need to know is that this lovely chill hotel Is a bit far from playa Norte. Like 20 min ride. Perfect for honeymooners or for couples who love to love. Btw: the food at the resto is soon good! We didn't want to leave and sure will come back.

Room Tip: Try to have the room with the jacuzzi or the presidential suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmithOriL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iqaluit, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I chose to go here after reading the wonderful reviews it got here on trip advisor. I have to say... I was not disappointed. No detail was overlooked, and my expectations were exceeded time and time again. Staff were friendly, prompt, efficient, and accommodating, The food was incredible. My room was amazing. And the views were incredible. I can't say that this was a trip of a lifetime.... cause I'm going back.. and that trip is likely to be even better!!! A must for anyone hitting the Mayan Riviera!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mweiler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Truly a magnificent experience. We had the privilege of meeting the owner and we were very impressed with her compassion towards her employees, attention to every detail and the level of service she insist be given. We cannot recommend Casa de Los Suenos strongly enough. In retrospect, words seem almost hollow to describe our stay here. The view from the infinity pool is nothing short of spectacular. We also were delighted when the chef stopped to talk to us and make sure we were happy. We certainly were! Sometimes the simple things are the most vital, and the employees attitudes said it all. They love working there and that was reflected in their lovely smiles, the twinke in their eyes and their fun-loving ways. We will surely return soon.

Room Tip: If you can, save up and get the Presidential suite. It has to be seen to be believed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is my go to place on Isla Mujeres. I send all my customers there and I take all my friends there. Gorgeous building, amazing views, lovely staff, great food. I can't say enough good things about Casa de los Suenos. A must do!!!!!!!!!!! (I have been several times throughout the year but Trip Advisor only lets me choose one month)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolineSkyner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
3.8 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,336 reviews
2.0 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
3.8 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Secreto
Hotel Secreto
#9 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
346 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maria's Kan-kin
Maria's Kan-kin
#20 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de los Suenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de los Suenos

Property: Casa de los Suenos
Address: Carretera a Garrafon | Fracc. Turquesa lote 9 A y B, Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#4 Luxury Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa de los Suenos 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you walk through the door, Casa de los Suenos radiates tranquility, peace and a sense of "home." Whether you’re planning a family reunion, a wedding destination in Mexico or an extraordinary relaxing vacation, Casa de los Suenos is the answer to your dreams. Breathtaking views and an inviting atmosphere are the hallmarks of this beautiful boutique hotel, as with its warm and attentive staff. Casa de los Suenos staff has the time and grace to discover and fulfill their guests' needs and wishes. The property has nine suites all with ocean view and a Presidential Suite. Spa services are available everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa de los Suenos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Los Suenos Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing