We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jewel in the carribbean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“jewel in the carribbean”
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We have visited Isla on three occasions and have always popped in to Rolandi's for a cocktail while on our island day tour. It is a beautiful boutique hotel and I have always wanted to stay here at the end of our stay where we choose Ixchel unit 310 right on Playa Norte. This hotel provides the luxury and service to make you feel pampered.. The prices are high,but well worth it. Small hotel means there are pool or ocean chaises always available. The cocktails poolside are fabulous and very well priced and the half board comes with the most comprehensive breakfast with fresh squeezed juices and coffee to order. The rooms come with a complementary stocked fridge with beer and beverage and the wifi is included. All rooms are ocean view and the beds are sublimely comfortable. Will definitely include a couple of nights here at the end of my next stay on the island. Oh and the staff especially the concierge were amazingly helpful and booked a complementary return private boat ride back to the mainland to pick up our flight.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenandjaneadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,014
    221
    63
    23
    15
See reviews for
94
954
31
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2011

This was a relaxing beautiful place! We enjoyed a quiet four days away from the children. The service was impeccable, food was delicious, and the hotel is absolutely beautiful! We were met at the pier by Victor and escorted to the front desk where a Mimosa was waiting! The restaurant was absolutely delicious. We even enjoyed a couples massage! The rooms were fantastic and the service was amazing! In fact, our flight was moved to 7am in the morning on New Years Day before transportation began from the island...the hotel was very helpful and competent in getting us to our 7am flight on time. The resort was the primary focus of our vacation. The island itself doesn't offer a lot of touristy options, although there are some fun "Mexican markets" that offer souvenir-type merchandise...perfect for gifts for the kids and some fun small restaurants. If you want a beautiful place to kick-back, relax & eat well...look no further! Two small complaints of the hotel...1) the water temperature in the shower was inconsistent. Sometimes cold in the middle of the day. 2) While beautiful, the beach-front is very small. Otherwise, it was perfect and we enjoyed ourselves immensely!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bart13550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2010

This is the place if you want rest and relaxation. The staff could not do enough to make our stay absolutely perfect.
It is very quiet, no blaring music at the pool. No rushing to save beach chairs early in the morning, there is enough for everyone.The no children policy is also very much appreciated. Food in the restaurant was very good. We didn't sign up for the dinner program but ended up eating there most evenings anyway.

We rented a golf cart and toured the island,ending up at the north beach for the day. Other than that we stayed close to the resort. Why go anywhere else when Villa Rolandi is perfect.

Only comment for improvement is that the TV remote is difficult to operate so instructions would be helpful.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalgaryCar0le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Quick notes on why you should go enjoy all Villa Rolandi has to offer:
- The private jacuzzi on your terrace
- A massage from Adriana. I’ve had A LOT of massage in A LOT of countries and I must say Adriana is in the top 5. I’m lucky I remembered my own name when she finished with me.
- Dinner overlooking the ocean
- Riding the private yacht to and from the mainland
- Your in-room steambath (in your HUGE shower)
- The delicious breakfast delivered within 10 minutes of your call.
- The large outdoor saltwater hot tub
- The infinity pool
- The mini waterfall on the beach (from the infinity pool above)

It was a special pleasure to return to Villa Rolandi since my previous visit about 5-6 years ago. As before…

The rooms are GORGEOUS!
The suites are spacious and feature a large bedroom/living room space, sizeable and comfortable terrace with private jacuzzi and a bathroom from heaven. The bathroom has a dressing area and double sinks, toilet closet and the shower from Heaven. The shower is large enough for more than two people and features 2 separate wall units with rain shower, hand held shower and body jets. You can also set the timer to use it as a steam room (highly recommended!). The king sized bed is comfy-cozy, has a fluffy comforter, nice pillows and has easily reachable reading lights. The ceiling (love it) is about 17 feet high and made of bricks that are angled and curved to form a semi-dome. And of course there’s also the lovely private Jacuzzi on your terrace. Room also comes with safe, mini-bar and standing bar for entertaining.

The service is top-rate, except…
From the waiters, cooks, bellboys, room service staff and front desk support to the spa personnel…all Rolandi staff are focused on your comfort and happiness. Elegio is wonderful and makes you feel like you are returning home again (great to see him again!). The ONLY oversight is that I was sent a birthday gift for a $200 hotel credit and a special dessert, and the front desk forgot to deliver the accompanying messages, not giving credit to the person who gave me this great gift or enabling me to read the sentimental message that was supposed to accompany the gift.

The hotel common areas are beautiful…
Rolandi has a beautiful blue tiled infinity pool which flows over to form a small waterfall on the beach. Also, a very large saltwater hot tub with jets, another pool, and a small beach. Note that this is not the beautiful Playa Norte beach and there is a great deal of seaweed only 15 feet out, but the water is beautiful, the beach is private and the service is excellent. Otra margarita de fresas por favor! The spa is small, clean and cute – not a mega-spa – but offers everything you need and once Adriana is finished with you, you won’t care about the décor anyway.

The location is off the beaten path…
There are a few other hotels, beaches and B&Bs on the way to Rolandi, but it is a 25 minute golf cart ride from downtown Isla Mujeres. You can either enjoy the seclusion or park your golf cart outside for when you want to zip away.

Once your stay at Rolandi has come to an end, you can ride their yacht, The Cocoon, back to the mainland. I suggest sitting at the very front of the boat. You’ll be soaked by the time you get to the mainland, but it’s worth it for the excitement.

Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
6 Thank FlyAwaaaay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

This quaint hotel located on it's own private beach is wonderful! The staff learns your name from the moment you check in and doesn't forget it. If you like smaller more intimate hotels this is for you. It has a very European feel to it since it's run by European's, you can definitely tell. Much of the staff has been there many years. Although this was my first visit, I could tell many of the guests were repeat visitors. The restaurant on the property is known as one of the best in Mexico but very reasonably priced with excellent service and views. I'm afraid to let the secret out on this amazing little property, would definitely go back!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Babs131364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, CT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2010

The Villa Rolandi has spoiled us for anyother Hotel.. Never have we received such royal treatment. Our neighbors have vacationed there for years and strongly recommended it and everything they said is true. The property is lovely, well care for, the grass is hand cut, the pools immaculate, rooms spotless and the spa fabulous. We only missed 2 lunches, had every meal @ the hotel, each better than the previous. The soups are delicious as was the blackened cod. The COZY bar is a great place for meeting new and interesting people from all nations. we had such a great time we are returning for 10 days before winters end. Check out was painless and a great value. The staff can not do enough for you and seem to know what you want before you do.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank novac108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2010

The hotel is certainly on a beautiful island with water a striking blue but the real beauty of this hotel is the people. The guests are fascinating and the kind of people that you love to happen upon but the staff of the hotel are wonderful. We were only there three nights but we left feeling like we had friends there. Everyone was helpful and happy and willing to accommodate our needs.
The food is wonderful and restaurant is relaxing with its views. The cozy shack bar is the perfect place for a nightcap with an array of options. The pools are great and the massage from the spa was perfect under the sky listening to the waves of the beach.
Overall, I would certainly recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slmccrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Mujeres
1.3 mi away
Isla Mujeres Palace
Isla Mujeres Palace
#2 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,123 reviews
5.2 mi away
Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
10.0 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 175 in Cancun
5,769 reviews
11.6 mi away
Great Parnassus Family Resort
6.6 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun

Property: Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Address: Fracc. Laguna Mar SM. 7 Mza. 75 Lotes 15 y 16 | Carretera Sac-Bajo, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Villa Rolandi)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#2 Luxury Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveted Isla Mujeres small luxury beach hotel featuring only 35 beautiful ocean view Suites; award-winning cuisine at Casa Rolandi Restaurant; a private beach, world class service & amenities, a 5-star Thalasso Spa & its own 42-ft private luxury Yacht. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rolandi Hotel Isla Mujeres
Villa Rolandi
Rolandi Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing