We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Isla Mujeres
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,921)
Filter reviews
1,921 results
Traveler rating
1,462
300
103
34
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,462
300
103
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le metissage private yacht juan carlos steam shower the cocoon french mexican fusion sunset cruise golf cart salt water yacht ride pool service small resort main restaurant boutique resort bike tour public ferry turn down service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,921 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights this week and found the property lovely. The pool, beach, and lobby were all beautiful. The room however was just OK for what you pay. Here are some of our observances based on our experience of traveling all over the world and staying at many many other high end boutique hotels.: The mattress was rock hard and the hot water was not consistent. The storage is strange, small drawers and in several places throughout the room. The bathrobes provided are old and look quite used. We are used to toiletry amenities to include toothpaste, toothbrush, shower cap etc. Bring your own.The sitting area and outdoor deck were nice. The TV received no English speaking channels. The bathroom was chopped up, you could not enter the shower area to the toilet without opening and shutting doors. We had to ask for towels 3 times even though they claim they will clean and service the rooms 3 times a day. This is untrue.
The restaurant and food in general was excellent. Room service was prompt and the chef is AMAZING.

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Roxypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zoetryrolandi, Social Media Coordinator at Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Roxypants,

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is with regret that we read the comments about some issues you, unfortunately, experienced during your recent stay with us, and we hope you would accept our sincerest apologies.


Please be certain that all your feedback has reached our Management and we will work in our highs and lows.

We sincerely hope to welcome you again to deliver an improved experience in a not distant future.
Please receive our best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Zoetry Villa Rollandi provides a refreshing alternative - sunny, small, personal, with excellent service. We spent a week there and left feeling we had many new friends from all parts of the staff - Jesus, Milena, Eli, Dennis, Julio, Alejandro, Acoubic, Jorge, and others. While offering only two restaurants - a traditional Swiss-Italian, and a French-Mexican fusion with a tasting menu -both were excellent. The beach was small, but appropriate to the size of the resort and quite cozy. Acoubic and the spa staff were exceptional. Our room was beautiful and spacious with outstanding views.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank glenn_nicholls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zoetryrolandi, Social Media Coordinator at Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear glenn_nicholls,

We would like to thank you for choosing Zoetry Villa Rollandi as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with us, and also we are glad to know that you had an amazing time enjoying the beach, the restaurants, your room.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in not a distant future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want to do absolutely nothing but bask in the sun, swim in the water, enjoy amazing food and be treated like a Queen (or King)...this is the place for you! The most perfectly un assuming place of perfection. Not an ounce of pretension and a staff that was there to meet your every need.

Room tip: The ground floor opens to the pool...but everyone can see in your room:)
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank mdallaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zoetryrolandi, Social Media Coordinator at Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mdallaird, Thank you for taking the time to rank us on this platform and share this comment with us, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed swimming at Isla Mujeres, the food and the warm service of our staff.
We are looking forward to having the honor of welcoming you back to our resorts and we will be more than pleased if you recommend us.
Our best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at over ten all-inclusive resorts, and this is one of the best. Although the building itself is a bit old and could use a few updates, overall it is a fabulous experience. All of the employees are extremely well trained, and the service is up there with a few Ritz Carltons I've stayed at. There are under 40 rooms at this resort, and we were often greeted BY NAME when entering the dining room and at the front desk. At the pool, every 10 minutes or so someone came by to ask if "everything is good?, Do you need anything?" They would move the umbrella for me (I can't be in direct sun), bring drinks and snacks, whatever we needed. There is a main dining room literally over the ocean with excellent food. If you want something that's not on the menu they will try and accommodate, and usually can. The food is very fresh and much better than any all-inclusive we've stayed at previously. Additionally, there is a gourmet restaurant that offers a 7-course set menu, that changes every night. Each course is very small ("tapas-like") and artfully prepared.

Here are some things to consider if this is a good resort for you:
• Very quiet, small resort
• Excellent service
• Beautiful pools (2 fresh water and 1 heated salt water pool), small private beach
• Yoga classes every day, included (excellent teacher!), on a shaded outdoor deck with ocean view
• Live music every night in both restaurants, but that's it for entertainment
• No "activities" other than yoga
• Rooms are a bit dated, but overall they are clean and comfortable
• Food is excellent, very fresh, artfully presented, unusual flavors and textures
• If you like large portions, huge quantities of food or buffet-style dining, this is not the resort for you

Room tip: All rooms (there are under 40) face the pool and the ocean. We were in 204 directly across from the elevator, conveniently located.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TheTravelChicks05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zoetryrolandi, Social Media Coordinator at Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear TravelChicks05,

It is a pleasure to read through such a detailed overview of your visit to Zoëtry Paraíso de la Bonita, We sincerely appreciate the time invested in writing this review.

We feel glad and proud to know that you enjoyed this getaway through our facilities, culinary proposal, suites pools and more and that our Endless Privileges concept fitted you well.

Our commitment is to deliver memorable experiences and we feel more than pleased to know we achieve it!
please come back soon, we are ready to welcome you.

Our best regards from paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

This was one of many visits to this quaint, peaceful, relaxing hotel on the beautiful island of a Isla Mujeres. Away from the “maddening crowds” of North beach it is a perfect place to reconnect with your partner, eat like a king, and sleep in the comfort of your very comfortable suite. We greatly appreciate the capital improvements that AMR has made to this Isla gem in the last 5 years. Each visit we notice subtle but nice improvements to the property. Many are still in progress but do not interfere with your comfort. This is not a Cancún hotel, please do your research before booking. The hotel is always available via phone to answer your questions. During our 2 1/2 week stays we overheard many misconceptions about services.
The staff is probably the best on the Island, we never want for anything! Some say we are foolish for returning to the same place since 2001, but we say “When the shoe fits wear it.”
Many thanks to Ivan Santos, the GM, Geraldo the manager at CasaRolandi, head chef, Felipe and the always professional waiters, bartenders, security, front desk, the staff at the Spa, Christian the recreation guy, housekeepers, laundry ladies, grounds keepers, David the silversmith,boat crew, and the many behind the scenes that always insure our time at the hotel is fabulous! TeAmo!

Room tip: Some prefer ground floor, walk out to pool, others 2nd or 3rd with a hot tub on terrace, all are ocean view.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank novac108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISG_ZVRIM, Gerente at Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear novac108

On behalf of the Zoëtry Villa Rolandi team, thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback, we love frequently guests and I bet we will have the pleasure to see you many more times, this is your home and we are your family!!

I will make sure to share your feedback with the rest of our team, especially those you mentioned, thank you for such motivating words, We will keep on the journey of the continuous improvement.

Warm regards

Ivan Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews