We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent experience. Not worth the cost!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I are not extremely picky. We got what we thought was a reasonable deal on this hotel until we reached there. Had the price been lower...these issues wouldn't be worth a mention. Due to the 5 star charge I think they should work harder to make their guests more comfortable.

Cons:

Too much seaweed in the water. It's hard to enjoy the beach.

Breakfast- SLOW and uninspiring

Food was very overpriced...more expensive in NY in some cases. The lobster is spiny lobster so the meat is tough and not sweet like what we are used to in the States. The price however is exorbitant!

There weren't enough lounge chairs around the pool to accommodate a quarter of their guests. The service was extremely slow for drinks.

I was locked out of my room and it took someone a half hour to get the key to let me in. I got extremely sick as a result bc I was only in a bathing suit and towel and there was .

The party boats which come in and out from Cancun cause a lot of noise which take away from the sanctuary of this location.

The price of golf carts in front of hotel are the highest priced and oldest! Ours could only go 15 miles per hour.

The decor of the room was by far the cheesiest and weirdest I have ever experienced. I felt like I was in a bad 80's movie!

The steam in shower never worked!

The only pros would be the dinner I had at Villa Rolandi and the massage in the spa.

Maybe this place used to be a 5 star back in the late 70's but I think it's past it's heyday!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EllenBurgues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

795 - 801 of 1,463 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

This place is amazing. Luxury at its best. Amazing customer service. I believe that is what they do best. You get to meet their staff, they take really good care of you. The only bad encounter I had was when the GM talked loud to one of his best workers in front of people at dinner. He looked really bad.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ice67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Some time back I had rented the Presidential Suite for my wife and I as well as another sweet for a friend who had come to Isla Mujeres to act as my best man. The problem started when we returned to the Hotel following our wedding reception to find we were locked out. After rapping on the door for a good 10 minutes a fellow finally showed up and opened the door for us. The next morning when I called the front desk I was told they were aware we were locked out and sorry the fellow was in the bathroom at the time of our return. That was it!! Well in all my travels that was a first, guests being locked out of the hotel and after having spent a fair amount of money on two suites I decided that sorry did not cut it and checked out.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Everything was great. Dinner and breakfast very good with a beautiful view.
Rooms are large and roomy.
Small private beach and pool with great service.
Tosca at the desk was great. It is a bit of a ride from town but the quiet area is also a plus. The private boat that picks you up in Cancun is also convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights, as part of our Honeymoon, in mid September and had a wonderful time.
Our room was a master suite on the third floor. The room was huge with a big and very comfortable bed, a "living room", nice sized shower for 2 and a big balcony, over-looking the ocean, with our own private jacuzzi. Everything was clean and spotless.

The hotel has 3 different pools and a private beach. The pools are very nice and offer different water temperatures. The beach is quite small. Had the hotel been full, it could have been quite crowded (I think more than 10 people on the beach would feel a bit crammed).

Hotel facilities are great and the staff is very pleasant and accommodating - in the restaurant, around the pool and in the room. Their spa is also very nice and pampering, though I have experienced better massages. The only thing that seems a bit off about the hotel is the gym, which is being renovated and looks quite run-down.

The hotel offers various deals on its website and ours included champagne in the room and dinner at the hotel restaurant. The restaurant is very good, with a nice selection and food that is very well cooked and beautifully served. As any other restaurant, after 4 days finding new things to eat that suite your palette can be a bit tricky... I would like to stress that the chef and staff were very attentive to my gluten allergy and offered various substitutes for things I couldn't eat. We had one dinner on the beach, all alone, which was wonderful (and part of the deal).

There is one thing I would like to mention regarding costs: please note that both at the bar and at the restaurant service (around 15%) is automatically charged. This means that although our dinners were pre-paid (and we could choose whatever we wanted in the menu), we did pay for service upon checkout. It wasn't a problem as far as I was concerned but I would have liked to know this in advance.

Also - their pickup service from Cancun airport to the dock and then from the dock to the hotel was great.

To sum up, I would most definitely recommend this hotel to anyone willing to spend a bit more and get much much more than your average 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank he_who_is_he
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at Villa Roland and we just love the place.
This is a first class resort.
The staff is wonderful and totally responsive to any requests.
We have been there in both high and low seasons and they do a great job
No matter when.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank si3904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Rolandi was exactly what we were looking for. It was private, romantic, luxurious, comfortable right in the middle of paradise. It has everything you want: private beach, your own jacuzzi on each balcony, a 6-head shower with breathtaking oceanfront views!

We rented golf carts to scoot around the island which was the best option for transportation. My only disappointment was the pizza we ordered at Rolandi (from the Italian Rolandi restaurant in our hotel). We ordered a margherita pizza that was undercooked and loaded with way too much cheese and no basil. It was a disappointment after paying 187 pesos.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelTater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
1.9 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#4 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,413 reviews
1.9 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#2 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
746 reviews
2 mi away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hotel Secreto
Hotel Secreto
#9 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
366 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#7 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
442 reviews
1.3 mi away
Isla Mujeres Palace
Isla Mujeres Palace
#1 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun

Address: Fracc. Laguna Mar SM. 7 Mza. 75 Lotes 15 y 16 | Carretera Sac-Bajo, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Villa Rolandi)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#2 Luxury Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: $442 - $1,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveted Isla Mujeres small luxury beach hotel featuring only 35 beautiful ocean view Suites; award-winning cuisine at Casa Rolandi Restaurant; a private beach, world class service & amenities, a 5-star Thalasso Spa & its own 42-ft private luxury Yacht. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rolandi Hotel Isla Mujeres
Villa Rolandi
Rolandi Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing