We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day of relaxation!”

Garrafon Natural Reef Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$109.00*
and up
Garrafon Natural Reef Park Day Trip with VIP Area Access
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Garrafon Park is a natural wonder on the island paradise of Isla Mujeres. With a spectacular reef for snorkeling, sprawling green areas with hammock gardens, cliffside paths, zip lines, kayaks, bicycles and the best views in the Mexican Caribbean, Garrafon Park is the ideal way to spend a day with your loved ones.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
St. Clairsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great day of relaxation!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This park is gorgeous from the minute you walk in. Palms and flowers. Hammocks in the shade. Facilities are clean and the employees are very friendly and helpful. Snorkel, swim in the infinity pool just to cool off. Beautiful. Relaxing under the palapas and enjoy the all inclusive beverages and food, a great place to visit.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Palacerat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinDiscovery, Social Media Affiliate at Garrafon Natural Reef Park, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Hello! thank you for taking time to comment. We are happy to hear that you had an excelent time in Garrafon Park. We hope you come back soon for another great day at our infinity pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    980
    552
    284
    152
    136
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Garrafon Visit”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We visited Garrafon as part of our dolphin package. I found the food and facilities at this park below average. The activities were not scheduled well to fit with the timing of our arrival at the park after our dolphin visit. We did enjoy the sculpture park, but I feel our time would have been better spent in other places on the island.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Disneylove2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinDiscovery, Social Media Affiliate at Garrafon Natural Reef Park, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Hi! Thank you for taking time for comment, we really appreciate it. We are sorry that your experience was not the best, we always want our guest have the best experience with us, we'll let know to the managment about your comments in order to improve our service. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fairly average experience”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We felt that the venue of this park is really pretty.

We weren´t so happy with the organisation, we weren´t sure exactly where to go once we were in and we found that the staff (on our visit) were not very polite or friendly. They seemed to just ´do their job´without appearing to enjoy it themselves. The exception to this was the waiter in the restaurant whom was very attentive and polite.

We thought the whole attraction is a little overpriced for what you get, and would recommend a day at XelHa or Explor instead. We ar normally fans of zip-lining but here we were underwhelmed by the apparent lack of interest of the people providing the equipment and safety briefing etc. We didn´t do the zip lining here. Paddling about in a kayak was ok, but there wasn´t really anywhere to go, it was like kayaking in a large swimming pool (beautiful, but not amazing). Food was ok, but was very limited for vegetarian or indeed for anyone with dietry requirements that are not meat meat meat.

If you like the ´exclusive club´ feel then you would probably enjoy this more than we did. We don´t really drink much alcohol, but if you do and enjoy relaxing in the sun and not doing a great deal then this is ok. It is all included in your entrance fee.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank PhilAndLorena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinDiscovery, Social Media Affiliate at Garrafon Natural Reef Park, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Hello! thank you for leaving your comments and taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. We'll let know to the Manager about your comments in order to improve our service. Thank's again and we hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

is the third time I've been to Mexico but I had never visited this beautiful park, I really feel very happy to have visited. the people are very friendly and makes you feel special, i hope to return soon.

Helpful?
Thank Kellyharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinDiscovery, Social Media Affiliate at Garrafon Natural Reef Park, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Hi! We are happy to hear that in your third time in Mexico you came to visit us, we hope you have enjoyed so much your visit at Garrafon Park, thank you for taking time to comment. We hope you come back soon for another wonderful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really nce place to visit”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Loved it. Went for the afternoon after swimming with the dolphins. Great place to relax and do some activities. Lunch was fab to !

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MelC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinDiscovery, Social Media Affiliate at Garrafon Natural Reef Park, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Hello! We are happy to hear from you and know that you enjoyed your experience with us, we really appreciate your comments, thank you for taking the time to comment. We hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garrafon Natural Reef Park also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Garrafon Natural Reef Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing