We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the iguanas!”

Garrafon Natural Reef Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$109.00*
and up
Garrafon Natural Reef Park Day Trip with VIP Area Access
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Garrafon Park is a natural wonder on the island paradise of Isla Mujeres. With a spectacular reef for snorkeling, sprawling green areas with hammock gardens, cliffside paths, zip lines, kayaks, bicycles and the best views in the Mexican Caribbean, Garrafon Park is the ideal way to spend a day with your loved ones.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love the iguanas!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I think that was my favourite - the iguanas. But the location is beautiful as well. Make sure you have small change for the washroom!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank VLF236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    986
    555
    291
    152
    138
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dolphin swim”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This was a great place to go if you are looking to swim with the dolphins, go here!! you get the dolphin experience, snorkeling, zip line, swimming, food, drinks all for one price!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank stephanie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kukutyim
Level Contributor
98 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“An other side of Garrafon”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

If you want to snorkel there - and only snorkelling - it costs 29$. We wouldn't have mined to pay that price because it looks so amazing and the reef is huge. Before we went there we asked our dive instructor and he gave us the tip, that right before the Garrafon there is an other place to get in if you don't want to do anything else but snorkelling. If you are on the top of the hill you have to go back. It costs just about 5$ and it is the same reef. We did that tour. It was amazing!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stop the music!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is a lovely park, but we could not get over the horrible techno music that plays loudly and incessantly. We got the half day rate because we got there at 1pm and so we felt better about how little time we spent there. I don't think we could have stayed the whole day. The buffet is mediocre and the drinks are watered down. I also injured my foot on the zip line due to the lack of safety communication. However, the snorkeling is really fun and we saw a ton of fish, coral, urchins, squid, a sting ray and even some sort of small shark! Also, the park owns the very tip of the island and for 30 pesos you can walk all along the cliffs. I think that is some of the most beautiful stuff I have ever seen in my life. It is a must-see! So Garrafon's greatest assets are the snorkeling and cliff walking. Everything else we could take or leave, honestly.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Meggo623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fun day trip”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great place to speand a day, especially with kids - lots of activities - do as much or as little as you'd like. Lunch buffet was nothing special, but decent. Snorkeling was ok. Poool was nice and sun deck was also good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garrafon Natural Reef Park also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Garrafon Natural Reef Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing