We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, for an amusement park”

Garrafon Natural Reef Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$109.00*
and up
Garrafon Natural Reef Park Day Trip with VIP Area Access
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Drive and Snorkel Jungle Tour from Cancun
More Info
$90.00*
and up
Catamaran Day Cruise to Isla Mujeres from Cancun
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Garrafon Park is a natural wonder on the island paradise of Isla Mujeres. With a spectacular reef for snorkeling, sprawling green areas with hammock gardens, cliffside paths, zip lines, kayaks, bicycles and the best views in the Mexican Caribbean, Garrafon Park is the ideal way to spend a day with your loved ones.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The park is more of an amusement park than a "park" as one might expect. The park is all inclusive, so you get crummy buffet food which tastes exactly the same as any and all the other buffet food on the island. The drinks are also not impressive but they are free. but the views are astounding, it is a good place to get away, try to go early as it gets crowded later in the afternoon.

1  Thank SarafromCbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinDiscovery, Social Media Associate at Garrafon Natural Reef Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Hello!

Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate the time you take and hope to have the pleasure to receive you back soon.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

836 - 840 of 2,272 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

We got to Garrafon about noon after swimming with the Dolphins in the morning. By far the best thing about your admission is the free food and drinks. We certainly took advantage of that! They have ziplining (which goes right over the ocean), snorkeling, kayaking and a large pool. It was relaxing, but I think I enjoyed my time on Playa Norte way more and it was much less expensive! Also, heads up for Americans, you will never see so many speedos in your ENTIRE life.

1  Thank Kcrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinDiscovery, Social Media Associate at Garrafon Natural Reef Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Hello

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are glad to know that you had an amazing time with us and enjoyed the kayaking and speedos.

We hope to see you back very soon

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is a very nice park, you do have to pay but it's not much. You can also rent out snorkling gear as well.

Thank blueeyes2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinDiscovery, Social Media Associate at Garrafon Natural Reef Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Hello

Thank you so much for your review, we are glad to know that you liked Garrafon and hope to see you back soon.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

All of the workers are disinterested in you and pretty much ignor you. You have to find someone to help you and hopefully show you where everything is. The food is horrible. The only good thing was paying the extra $10 to go on the zip line.

1  Thank Mattie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinDiscovery, Social Media Associate at Garrafon Natural Reef Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Hello

Thank you so much for your review, we are taking all your comments very seriously and working in an effort to improve and are glad to know that you liked the Zip line

Hope to see you back again.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

One of the must beautiful and enjoyable place i have ever been in my life, beside the beach, they have a beautiful pool, bars and buffet restaurant, you can do snorkeling, kayak, zip line, all inclusive in your ticket enter...

1  Thank xavieremi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinDiscovery, Social Media Associate at Garrafon Natural Reef Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Hello

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are glad to know that you liked Garrafon so much and hope to see you back soon.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garrafon Natural Reef Park also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Garrafon Natural Reef Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing