We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Trail, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were very happy, the hotel went out of their way to help us by letting us stay 2 more nights at New Years when all of the hotels in the area were booked. Clean rooms and most rooms have an Ocean view either in front of the harbor or in the back watching the waves roll in. A simple breakfast is included and there are some nice common areas on the main floor. We asked if our room could have a fridge and I kid you not they went out and got a new one for the room, wow. The boss is very friendly, the rest of the staff are ok.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Globehopperdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    143
    33
    15
    3
See reviews for
67
196
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Modern and clean. Right next to ferry. Nice size rooms. Nice shower. Good a/c. Basic breakfast. Staff friendly. Decent value. Soft beds. Didn't try pool. Room facing road didn't bother me too much in terms of noise, nice view of sea

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

The rooms are basic, bed, TV, Washroom, safe, blow dryer, really nice shower. The important part is they were clean, the bed was a king size, and they were CLEAN!!! The front desk was amazing and so helpful and friendly. They provided us with beach towels, and lots of information on the island, and it is a 2 minute walk to the Ferry terminal. The price was fantastic and they had a nice simple little breakfast with great coffee!
We would stay here again!
A few tips, bring ear plugs, we were on the third floor and we could hear everything on the 4th floor...also the way it is set up, voices carry and you can hear the doors shut like most hotels I find.

Room Tip: Bring Ear Plugs...maybe a cooler if you want cold drinks or any snacks as they don't have a rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

This was the first hotel I stayed at when I visited Isla Mujeres. The main reasons were it was new, almost right across from the dock, and I could reserve a room online. I ended up really liking the place and have stayed here one other time. Nice breakfast, small but cute pool, great help at front desk, and the price is a good bargain. The rooms are nice and clean and there was a very nice bathroom and shower and the bed was firm and comfy.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capeChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I got off the Ultramar ferry with a heavy case in the Mexican heat, so I didn't want to go far to my hotel. I needn't have worried. Even with the suitcase, I made it to Bahia Chac Chi in less than five minutes. After this, things got better and better. The staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating of my limited command of Spanish.

The room was great and far better quality than the £45 I paid for it. The bay view was so picturesque, I went out onto my balcony just as the sun was setting. Although you are over the main road of Isla Mujeres, this isn't such a big deal. Firstly, it's Isla Mujeres! The light traffic is mainly made up of golf carts. Secondly, closing the balcony doors shuts out most of the sound. So I had no problems getting a great night's sleep.

Breakfast was a continental breakfast, but perfect for my purposes. I didn't use the hotel bar, but it is well stocked and open until quite late. The pool was also quiet and a good size, although I didn't use it. Location wise, no worries, because everywhere is close to everything on the island. You can easily walk to anywhere on the north half of the island, although explorations to Punta Sur and so on will require motorised transport of some sort.

In summary, a faultless hotel, that is absolutely wonderful for such a low price.

Room Tip: Go for the bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank October_Teapot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I love this hotel! For a few dollars more per night, grab the bay view side. You face one of the main drags of the island, but traffic noise isn't bad with the sliding doors closed. In exchange for traffic noises, you get an amazing view of the bay and of the Cancun skyline.

Best thing about this hotel? The staff, hands down, are some of the friendliest folks on the island. They did everything possible to make us comfortable. They are the main reason I will be staying with them again for next year's visit. And the rooms are clean and comfortable. I can rarely sleep in hotel beds, but slept wonderfully in my room here.

Amenities include a basic breakfast, a bar for a drink after dinner, towels for the beach, and a very lovely pool for cooling off.

The ONLY suggestion I would make to the management is to look into installing ceiling fans. A lovely fan breeze would cut down on us having to use the A/C.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the south are a bit quieter than those facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaCope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed here with a friend in August, and we spent somewhere between $40-$50/night, I believe. The front desk staff were all incredibly friendly and accomodating. The breakfast is very light - yogurt, fruit, toast, coffee, juice, so if you're looking for something substantial you'll have to go out for breakfast, but this was perfect for my friend (who doesn't eat breakfast) and me. The housekeepers did such a great job - every afternoon when we came back, our room was immaculate. Forewarning: in the US, housekeepers generally don't touch or move your stuff for fear of liability, but our housekeepers here moved our stuff of the beds in order to make them, which didn't bother us in the least. They also made some very cute animals out of the clean towels, which was very fun, and would be even more fun for little kids. As others have noted, we did leave a card in our electricity slot when we left the room so that we could keep the AC on. If you don't want to do this, the rooms cool off very quickly once you turn the AC back on. Overall, we would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.5 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
#7 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,009 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
#20 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#13 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
1.5 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bahia Chac Chi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bahia Chac Chi

Property: Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Address: Mza 8, Smza 01, Avenida Rueda Medina Lote 12, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bahia Chac Chi 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bahia Chac Chi is set in the heart of Isla Mujeres, just steps away from downtown restaurants, shopping & entertainment, the main ferry port and the powder white sands of Isla Mujeres' North Beach. Boasting a contemporary architectonic design, Bahia Chac Chi invites its distinguished guests to enjoy its modern facilities, top of the line amenities and the magnificent views of The Mujeres Bay, the Turquoise blue waters of the Caribbean and Cancun's famous Hotel Zone skyline. The property features 25 superbly appointed Deluxe Rooms featuring flat screen TVs with cable, digital security box, complimentary in room wi-fi and fridge. A pool solarium and lobby bar. Friendly Staff to fulfill your needs and make your stay the most pleasant and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bahia Chac Chi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing