We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Manana Restaurante & Bookshop - CLOSED

Manana Restaurante & Bookshop
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: "MAÑANA" is the best place for breakfast and lunch on Isla Mujeres! A beautiful place with a unique atmosphere, colorful hand-painted tables, large windows where you can sit and enjoy a great breakfast or lunch, with a friendly service and abundant high-quality food priced super reasonable!. There are excellent options for breakfast, vegetarian dishes, sandwiches, bagels and delicious Middle Eastern food. It also has real Italian coffee and delicious fresh fruit smoothies! And for book lovers, there is an interesting library to buy several languages books! For all this, MAÑANA is recommended in each edition of the main guide travelers!
Palm Beach Gardens
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have been going to Mañana for years. Food is always good and owner Paolo always welcoming. Good place for breakfast and lunch and take advantage of the wi-fi.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAÑANA I, Propietario at Manana Restaurante & Bookshop, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear PATTI:
Thank you for your review!
We are happy every time you and your husband return to Mañana!
Every day we work hard to make our customers feel welcome in our restaurant, and know that you have felt like this, gives us great satisfaction and encourages us to improve!
We hope to see you again in Mañana!
Sincerely,
PAOLO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    37
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, great coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

The food is great, everything I ordered was really good.
The espresso is very good, I drank it every day :)
every hour is good to sit there and the owner is very friendly.
Eyal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAÑANA I, Propietario at Manana Restaurante & Bookshop, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear EYAL:
Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing us every day during your trip in Isla Mujeres! We are happy you have enjoyed our food, coffee and atmosphere.
We hope you come back again soon to Isla Mujeres, and it will be a pleasure to receive you one more time in Mañana. We will be waiting for you with another special espresso!
Sincerely,
PAOLO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great smoothies!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Wish we would've stopped here earlier in our trip...all the food was great! And the smoothies were awesome! Just the way I like them :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank djp121208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAÑANA I, Propietario at Manana Restaurante & Bookshop, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear DJP 121208:
Thank you very much for your review! For us it is very important to know what our customers think, because every day we work to make you feel welcome in our restaurant, which gives us great satisfaction and encourages us to improve!
We hope to see you again on your next trip to Isla Mujeres!
Sincerely,
PAOLO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
126 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Breakfast & Books! I am home...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

In a brightly painted corner spot, you can indulge in a Mexican breakfast of scrambled eggs (onions, tomatoes, etc) with little crocks of beans and pico ge gallo and a basket of steamy corn tortillas--all while being surrounded by books of every genre and language. How can i not love this place? And the food is actually really good too. A lot of places don't put a whole lot of love into those basic staples, but the flavor here is really solid.

Note to vegetarians: yes you have options! Several actually.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VegetarianViajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAÑANA I, Propietario at Manana Restaurante & Bookshop, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear ANNE:
Thank you very much for your review! For us it is very important to know what our customers think, because every day we work hard to make you feel like home in our restaurant, and know that you felt this, gives us great satisfaction and encourages us to improve!
We hope to see you again on your next trip to Isla Mujeres!
Sincerely,
PAOLO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place for shakes and lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We ended up having lunch there twice during our four day stay on the island.
We tried their Kebab, Churasco(I believe it was called - a sandwich) and two of their baguettes - all of it very nice and tasty.
They have great fruit shakes, which you can also get to go - we brought ours to the beach :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Antilopekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Propietario at Manana Restaurante & Bookshop, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your review! For us it is very important to know what our customers think, because every day we work to make you feel welcome in our restaurant, which gives us great satisfaction and encourages us to improve every day!
We hope to see you again on your next trip to Isla Mujeres!
Sincerely,
PAOLO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manana Restaurante & Bookshop also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing