We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little jewel in Isla.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isla Mujeres
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Vida Dulce Casitas
Ranked #12 of 39 Isla Mujeres B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our first time on this island and we will be returning soon. Upon our arrival, we were greeted with a warm welcome by Jeri and Steve. What a inviting and cozy place it is. We stayed in Unit I, a one bedroom apartment that was very well equipped and spotless. The bed was high quality, very comfortable. Water pressure was amazing and plenty of hot water and a flushing toilet a plus (lol). Drinking water and ice cubes are included which we appreciated. Free wi-fi and calls to Canada and the USA.

It was nice to go upstairs on the rooftop terrace which was always breezy to mingle with other guests over a cool drink.

Location, location, location..... La Vida Dulce is the place to stay. Restaurants, beaches, groceries are all walking distance or a short cab ride away.

We had a wonderful stay in March. Thank you Jeri and Steve for making our stay amazing.

Rick and Louise from Canada

Room Tip: Location location location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick_Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 93 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

My friend and I stayed there for almost a week and the location was great. Centrally located, near all the restaurants and shop, but yet on a quiet street at night. We had a fresh water dispenser, wi-fi and a mini-kitchenette so that was great. Access to the upstair terrace was also very appreciated.

The only deception is that we were told on arrival that the sofa bed was not quite comfortable (and it was not at all, we tried it) - we would have preferred knowing this in advance. We ended up sleeping in the same bed, but that was not the initial plan. There are also cat odour just outside the room at times, but this is something difficult to control.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JalanJalanSaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Every time I leave Isla Mujeres I think, "It can't get any better than this"...and yet, it does every year. I can say the same for La Vida Dulce Casitas! Steve and Jeri are the warmest, kindest hosts and La Vida Dulce reflects that. From free ice and bottled water, lounge chairs to take to the beach, free wi-fi and calls home, to the soft beds, excellent water pressure and unique decor, they've thought of everything to make your stay a comfortable one! La Vida Dulce has added a rooftop palapa and dipping pool since my last visit, and they continue to make improvements every year. It's been fun to watch my good friends make their dream come true on Isla Mujeres! If you're lucky enough to find a vacancy at La Vida Dulce Casitas, make a reservation. You'll consider it your home in paradise!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DreaminVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed 14 nights in Unit 2 and we wish we could have stayed so much longer. Jeri and Steve are two of the nicest people you can ever meet who really care about your stay. Plus they put so much thought into what a vacationer would want. The beds were super comfortable, mini splits in both rooms, great water pressure and hot water, cable, well equipped kitchenette, water, ice, roof top palapa, ...and the list goes on. I can't say enough about this little piece of paradise.

Room Tip: All three suites are wonderful. Get whichever is available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1uvthe5un
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed with Steve and Jeri for one week. What a great place to stay! Location is awesome.
Very clean rooms and we had everything we could need! If we didn't Steve and Jeri are wonderful hosts ready to help you with anything you need! We had a couple rainy days but we could still be outside and sit on their wonderful patio and enjoy the warm weather!
We stayed in Unit three with another couple and it worked out perfect!
Hope we can make it back someday! Thanks for everything Steve and Jeri!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flowergirl415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for just two nights in November, and pained over how we might be able to extend our stay; so gorgeous was Isla Mujeres and this quaint B&B with wonderful hosts!

Jeri and Steve are so welcoming and accommodating, that you just don't want to leave. Matched with the excellent location of their B&B, the lovely rooms with comfortable beds and the best shower in Mexico, and you have the perfect recipe for an excellent vacation.

We stayed in the front room, which was a small self-contained apartment. The kitchen looked well-equipped, not that we had to use it with all the great eating out options that were so close by (5 mins walk to the market, 5 mins to great beach-side restaurants).

We just loved our short stay here, and would not hesitate to recommend La Vida Dulce!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasSaysSo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was our first trip to Isla. We stayed with Jeri & Steve only 5 days in March 2012 - not long enough! Heard about them from our Alberta friends who go to Isla regularly and were glad we were able to fit in to their Casita's busy schedule.
Our suite was on the main floor. Large rooms, comfortable bed, very clean, air conditioned, everything we needed for our stay. Fridge, microwave, grille, 2 bathrooms, separate shower, ice, free phone calls - our stay couldn't have been more plesant. Roof top palapa was great to get out of the sun and just relax with morning coffee or an evening drink.
Only one block from Hidalgo with all the food, shopping, nightlife and just generally watching the world go by. Attempted to try as many of the restaurants we could manage and were not disappointed. The beautiful west and north beaches were just a short walk away - warmest, cleanest water and lovely white sandy beaches. Steve & Jeri even loaned us beach chairs for our trip to the beach.
We were kindly invited to an evening barbeque allowing us to meet some of their island friends and mainland friends. Just wonderful hospitality - can't say enough about them and will definitely return to this island paradise.

Room Tip: Upstairs suite is large enough for a family with the palapa is just outside your door. Main floor s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunnis67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#7 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
436 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#4 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,406 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marina Paraiso
Marina Paraiso
#13 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
0.2 mi away
Privilege Aluxes
Privilege Aluxes
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
3,020 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
#6 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
2,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Vida Dulce Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vida Dulce Casitas

Address: Calle Benito Juarez 13, Isla Mujeres 77440, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: $55 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Central Location - Blocks from the beach & around the corner from downtown shopping/restaurants. Newly remodeled, quaintly decorated w/ton of amenities, including: high speed WIFI, cable TV, bottled water, free calls home (to US & Can), kitchenettes w/microwave/pizza oven/fridge, mini split A/C & Ceiling fans in each room. New pillow top mattresses with high thread count linens. The back unit has 1 and 1/2 baths. Units do adjoin with double dead bolt doors to accommodate renting both units as one. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Vida Dulce Casitas Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing