We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steve and Jeri make Isla Mujeres feel like home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Vida Dulce Casitas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isla Mujeres
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Vida Dulce Casitas
Ranked #10 of 34 Isla Mujeres B&B and Inns
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Steve and Jeri make Isla Mujeres feel like home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

La Vida Dulce has beautiful rooms with quiet, efficient A/C, tiled bathrooms with toilets you can actually flush toilet paper in, excellent water pressure, and the most comfortable beds I've found on Isla Mujeres. But for me, owners Steve and Jeri Mattox make La Vida Dolce the best place to stay! They're fun, friendly people who've brought their hardworking Iowa values to Isla and turned it into a wonderful place to stay and experience a genuine Mexico vacation. Try their place, you wil not be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DreaminVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
40
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nz
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed here 5 nights and loved it, it's the perfect place to be on the island! 2 mins to the restaurant area and 5 mins to Playa Norte, a beautiful beach.
We stayed in the front unit which was very styley, kitchen/lounge, bedroom (great bed) and bathroom (fab shower). Air con was great and extremely quiet road at night.
Steve and Jerri are fantastic hosts, they give you your space but if you need anything they are there for you!
I would look no further, Isla Mujeres and La Vida Dulce are superb.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwicouple22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osage Beach, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stayed 10 nights at one of the larger hotels on the island....and our last four we moved into this hotel.....we wish we could have been there all 14 nights.....the room was large, clean, and had everything we could want....Jerry and Steve took great care of us.....loaning us a cooler and a frisbee for the beach....tons of info.....they took us and our tons of luggage in the golf cart to the ferry to see us off....it was just really a great experience.....We will definately stay there again!!!!

Room Tip: they have multiple room sizes....depends on how many people are with you
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

We spent three rainy day and nights at Steve and Jeri's place, and in spite the bad whether they let us feel just like home! Their place has a large bedroom, living room, nice kitchen, hot and great shower, which all make you feel cozy and welcome. Steve even gave us a ride to the port since the rain just didn't stop...
If you are planning your trip to Isla Mujeres you must book your stay with Steve and Jery!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itbitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

Just booked my 4th stay with Steve and Jeri! Best place to stay on the Island! The beds are very comfortable, the a/c works great. We travel a lot to Mexico and a great bed and/or cool a/c is hard to find. Location is the best! You will LOVE it!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangalooma, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

After spending 6 nights of a 7 night stay on Isla Mujeres at Pocna Hostel I decided to treat myself to a night with Jeri and Steve at La Vida Dulce and as soon as I arrived I was kicking myself for not staying there from day one! My room had a main bedroom with ensuite, AMAZING large showerhead, perfect pressure, overhead shower, a kitchenette with microwave and pizza oven, 2nd toilet, large lounge room area with stereo (ipod compatible),television and dining room table. Jeri and Steve were the best hosts letting me just chill out and enjoy my surroundings with some great reccomendations for restaurants, bars etc. My room was the epitomy of meticulously clean, cool (aircon in bedroom and lounge) and comfortable. I've already made a tentative booking for next year. Stop looking anywhere else because La Vida Dulce is the only place to stay when on Isla Mujeres

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed here for three days because of positive TA reviews. Our room was clean, the AC worked well and it is located centrally in town. The hosts made sure we were comfortable and left us to do our own thing. We are the type of independent travelers who do not want to be catered on, and do not want maids knocking on the door to clean our room. We can make our own bed and reuse our towels, thank you very much! :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reidkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.3 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bucaneros
Hotel Bucaneros
#9 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza Almendros
Hotel Plaza Almendros
#19 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#13 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Vida Dulce Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vida Dulce Casitas

Property: La Vida Dulce Casitas
Address: Calle Benito Juarez 13, Isla Mujeres 77440, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Central Location - Blocks from the beach & around the corner from downtown shopping/restaurants. Newly remodeled, quaintly decorated w/ton of amenities, including: high speed WIFI, cable TV, bottled water, free calls home (to US & Can), kitchenettes w/microwave/pizza oven/fridge, mini split A/C & Ceiling fans in each room. New pillow top mattresses with high thread count linens. The back unit has 1 and 1/2 baths. Units do adjoin with double dead bolt doors to accommodate renting both units as one. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Vida Dulce Casitas Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing