We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“pretty near perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Color de Verano Village Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isla Mujeres
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Color de Verano Village Apartments
Save
You added Color de Verano Village Apartments to your Saves list
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“pretty near perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We just got back from two weeks staying at Color de Verano and could have stayed there a month because it was so comfortable. Apartment #2 doesn't have the fabulous view of the penthouse but is very large---big kitchen living room space, very big bedroom with king sized bed, spacious bathroom with double vanity and separate shower and toilet space, and very large balcony (two sets of sliding doors, from bedroom and living room) with a large table, four chairs and two comfy lounge chairs. The apartment is very well appointed: there aren't a lot of kitchen items but enough to cook proper meals (made Bolognese meat sauce with pasta and breaded pork chuletas, for example). It has a two burner stove, microwave, and full size refrigerator. It was great to have beach chairs, towels, and an umbrella for the beach right across the street. The place is immaculately clean and very tastefully decorated. The only downside is that the street below is sometimes noisy with golf carts, mopeds, and an unusual number of cabs. Teresa is wonderfully accommodating and a pleasure to talk with----she provides a bottle of wine on arrival, allows guests to use the washing machine on the first floor and the computer room on the second floor. We liked it so much, we booked for next year.

Room Tip: Apartment two is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandra682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
45
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed in the penthouse over Christmas and New Years this year. Theresa the owner is lovely and so helpful. The view from the penthouse is absolutely amazing from the wrap around roof top patio. We had so many fun times up there watching the sunset with the others in our group who were staying in the main floor units.
The room was clean and the amenities were great. There is a hammock you can string across the living room and relax in. There is also beach chairs, beach towels and a cooler you can take down to the beach which is right across the street. AC worked very well. Shower pressure was not very good but there was hot water.
My only real complaint about the room is the bed is a queen sized bed and is not very comfortable. It is not terrible but it just kind fof took away from the whole experience of such a lovely room when you wake up in the morning with a bit of a stiff back.
But all in all Color De Verano is an amazing place to stay and the location is unbeatable. I highly reccomend staying here. Some time we are going to try and rent one of the smaller apartments below. The second or third floor rooms are huge and I think they would be a great place to stay.

Room Tip: If you are bad with stairs I would reccomend staying in one of the lower rooms. The stairs to the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flipflopyyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york pa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

my husband and I stayed here in the penthouse fo 3 nights in the 1st week of november after spending a week in Riviera Maya with 38 friends. 1st off we booked thru lost Oasis. Vicki was very nice to deal with and everything went smoothly, highly recommend her company. Now the penthouse....it was something getting our luggage up to 4th floor, but well worth it. The unit was very clean and the balcony was out of this world. I have had a lot of oceanfront balconies in my life, but this was the best view ever. The hot tub was wonderful to use in the evening, my husband could not get enough of it. there were 2 beach chairs , beach towels and even a cooler to take to the beach across the street, this was a very nice touch. We absolutely loved this place and would like to return for 9 nights in 2013.

Room Tip: penthouse was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wtharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have always wanted to stay in the Penthouse, having been given a 'tour' once when we were regular visitors to the Cafe there , now sadly closed.
What stopped us was the 'waiting list'. It is such a great place to stay that in the Season it does get fully booked. However needing a break after an intense and exhausting business trip to Europe we were not put off by the hot and humid weather in September and this was the perfect get away. We did stay in another property in Isla owned by the proprietor and were made to feel so welcome that we looked forward to returning. We were not disappointed. If you have read other reviews then you will know that the apartment is beautifully furnished (much of it made by the owners husband)and has wonderful views out to the Beach across the road and the bay separating Isla from the mainland.
What makes the place so special for us is the beautiful' energy' of the owner Teresa. She made us feel immediately at home and did everything to make our stay as pleasant as possible.
Whilst Isla can be very hot and humid this time of year. Don't let that put you off. The temperature of the sea ensures you never get too hot! Some of the plentiful Island's Restaurants are closed off season but most remain open and are pleasantly uncrowded though less so at the weekend.
I was delighted to find that prices on the Island as well as in Cancun outside of the Hotel Zone were most reasonable. Personally I will not be going back to the Hotel Zone again. Too crowded and way too expensive. Why it is so much more expensive than my home town in Texas, I will never know!

Room Tip: The Penthouse suite is exceptional but all the rooms are much nicer than most hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Austinophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriaville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We rent studio 1, for 10 days, in august 2012: it was amazing. staff is great, teresa is wonderful, she speaks spanish, english and french which is really useful. She'll help you for anything.The studio was perfect: kingsize bed, really comfy, full kitchnette really helpful, a lot of space. It is a great deal,rates are low, everything's near, 2 minute's walk to the beach, 5 to any restaurants. The room service is also perfect and very respectful. We've found nothing negative, and we recommend it to anyone who's looking for great vacations in Isla Mujeres. Any questions, contact us!
Catherine et Olivier

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I can’t say enough good things about Color de Verano. My two teen sons and I stayed in the penthouse, in July. It is perfect for a couple, and with kids I was afraid it would be a bit crowded, but since we were out and about during the hottest part of the day, asleep at night, and spending our time on the spacious balcony the rest of the time, we fit in just fine. For sleeping, they kindly added a cot for us, which my sons fought for and declared “the most comfortable bed they ever slept on.” The views are amazing, the style is impeccable, and the furnishings are high-end. I am completely spoiled – I wouldn’t stay anywhere else on Isla…

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

Color de Verano is a complete apartment for Apt1 and two and Penthouse. Penthouse has a superb view on the balcony. New construction at Jax has not hampered the beautiful view in any way.
From the deck you can see all directions. Nice lounge chairs adorn the balcony and a refreshing hot tub with a view.
Housekeeping staff are very good and the owners are very attentive to your needs. We always have hot water.
Beach chairs are provided for all guests which saves a lot of money at 50 pesos each on beach.
Whichever unit you select you will be happy with it. This a great property with a wonderful location almost on the beach.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadwarriorrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.1 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#4 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 stars 1,160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
#24 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
3.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Na Balam Beach Hotel
Na Balam Beach Hotel
#15 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
3.5 of 5 stars 745 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
#7 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
3.5 of 5 stars 1,634 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#9 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Color de Verano Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Color de Verano Village Apartments

Property: Color de Verano Village Apartments
Address: Av, Adolfo L Mateos | Centro, Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Isla Mujeres
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Color De Verano Village Apartments Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing