We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lolo's Magical Culinary Tour!”
Review of Lolo Lorena

Lolo Lorena
Ranked #1 of 202 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $2
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Lolo Lorena will not be taking reservations until December 2015 while she is recovering from surgery. we are very sorry for any inconvenience. Dinner in a private garden around a communal table. Chef Lolo creates a different menu each night. Please tell the chef of any special needs, dislikes or allergies when you reserve and she will accommodate you
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lolo's Magical Culinary Tour!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We have had the pleasure of dining at Lolo's twice since moving to Isla Mujeres. What an experience! Lolo serves up five beautifully prepared and artfully presented courses in a gorgeous garden setting, accompanied by diverse life travelers for an unforgettable evening. On our first night, inspired by the catch a local fisherman had brought her that day, she served homemade lobster gnocchi, a terrific combination of texture and flavors. The common table seating underneath a canopy of hanging vines is the perfect setting for rich conversation over a bottle of wine, as Lolo takes you on her culinary tour, ending with a selection of French desserts: chocolate fondant, mousse, macaroons, etc. It's clear that she pours her heart and soul into it. We will certainly be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    574
    33
    22
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“A very unique and adventurous experience in fine dining!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I have to admit, I was sceptical when our friends wanted to try out this place! But it was a highlight of our trip! Super fun and absolutely the best meal! You have to be ready to meet new people and eat whatever the chef decides to make for you. We will definitely do it again NEXT YEAR!

Helpful?
Thank 2tzpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gastronomic delight!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

What a great experience! Lolo is a french chef, serving dinner each night in the courtyard of her house / restaurant. There is no menu to choose from, just a five course meal that she plans differently each day. You must call ahead for reservations, only a dozen or so people are served each day. The food was incredible, we'll be there again for sure. Take your own wine with you, she's near the Chedraui super market so stop there first.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mapleack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
258 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Dinner with Lo Lo! ”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

It was the best gourmet food on the island. LoLo is a wonderful chef, the company was great and the 2 hour dinner was so much fun. LoLo creates and experience you can really enjoy as it so not "Of the area". It was a great change. We plan to come back to stay a couple nights in her B and B. ALERT: LoLo is opening her bakery soon with all her wonderful desserts and more. Yummy.

Helpful?
Thank Judymcsedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An amazing culinary experience!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We recently had one of the best meals we've ever had ... anywhere in the world ... at Lolo Lorena's on Isla Mujeres! The food was exquisitely prepared and presented, with five courses of culinary delights! It's fun to sit with a group of interesting people who you would never meet otherwise. One couple we met from Chile were so lovely that we all went salsa dancing the next night together! I highly recommend Lolo's for a once in a lifetime experience!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kfrlisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lolo Lorena also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Lolo Lorena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing