We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
If you're on Isla - DEFINITELY do this tour !!

we went on the Cultura Cruise with Jose as our tour guide - we were very lucky to be the only 2 and... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
dreammaker987
,
Toledo, Ohio
Great experience!

We took the golf cart tour with Cultura Cruisers and had one of the best evenings on the island... read more

Reviewed June 12, 2019
TravelingMom89
Read all 39 reviews
  
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
37
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
37
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flan tamales food tour bicycle tour highly recommend this tour awesome tour hogfish golf cart highlight of our trip beautiful island marla jose colonias neighborhoods homes stories stops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 39 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our time with Jose this week. He was knowledgeable, fun, and a gracious host. Our food stops were delicious, many at places we would never have tried on our own. The street corn, tamales, pastor tacos, fried fish, flan, sweet bread and more were amazing. Come hungry and you won’t be disappointed.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank klhDuluth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
culturac, Owner at Cultura Cruisers, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

So happy to hear that you all had a great time and enjoyed your experience with us! We love that you left with full bellies, full hearts and soaked up all the good vibes and energy of the neighborhoods! We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and are so thankful you chose to spend time with us while on vacation! Salud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

All around great little tour ! Jose, our guide, was the best! So much fun and knowledge of the island. And obviously, well known and liked by others on the island. Love Marla's mission and purpose....affording tourists like ourselves the opportunity to sample and explore so many dining options we wouldn't have found or known about on our own, while patronizing the "locals" and giving exposure to their great food and hard work! Booking and communication was excellent!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank maxruby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
culturac, Owner at Cultura Cruisers, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We love that you love our mission and vision for Cultura Cruisers! We so appreciate you spending time with us on your vacation; exploring the colonias and soaking up the energy with Jose! We are so happy you had a great time! Salud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

Booking and payment was easy, questions were promptly answered. Jose is so warm and friendly, sharing stories of his family and everyday life on Isla. Our golf cart tour involved 8 stops. Enchiladas verde, tamales, sweet buns, esquitos, fried hogfish, enchiladas con mole, tacos el pastor and flan. We went to some small restaurants and also some street vendors that, if we were not with Jose, we wouldn't have even known what they were selling, as well as a personal home for the flan. So fun and interesting. We have returned to 3 of the places since our tour (2 restaurants and one street vendor). Come hungry, it is a lot of food!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank sandmama2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
culturac, Owner at Cultura Cruisers, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We truly appreciate it so much! We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us; especially your time with Jose! He is wonderful!
You returning to some of the stops is fulfilling our mission and vision of Cultura Cruisers! Thank you for continuing to support the local economy and venturing into the colonias! There is just so much amazing energy, people and food! We hope to see you again on Isla Mujeres! Salud, amiga!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

My husband and I just returned from our food tour. It was a WONDERFUL time. Super helpful and prompt when booking. Jose was our guide and he took us to places that a typical visitor would not know existed. All of the food and drink was so good, even had dessert in a private home. Had some amazing sweet breads from a small street vendor, wonderful tamale outside a grocery store. She said she makes about 200 a day. Also pastor taco, amazing Hog fish...that is not all the food we devoured.
If you want to experience the "local" side book a tour, you will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
culturac, Owner at Cultura Cruisers, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Thank you, Jill, for taking the time to write us this awesome review! We truly appreciate your kind words and support! We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us last night, and your time with Jose! It was such a pleasure meeting you and Brad! We are so happy you spent some time with us on your vacation! We hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

If you do nothing in Isla that’s great. If you do something put this on the top of your list. Marla and Jose met us at the park for our cart trip. And off we went with Jose who is extremely nice and helpful. We stopped at restaurants and private homes. Just like a progressive dinner. We were in the Colonia mid island. So a nice change from downtown Isla. Do this. You will not regret it.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank muyloca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
culturac, Owner at Cultura Cruisers, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! It was so great having you all, and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We hope you enjoy your vacation, and we hope to see you again on beautiful Isla Mujeres!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews