We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asia Caribe deserves a much Higher Rating!”
Review of Asia Caribe

Asia Caribe
Ranked #35 of 209 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
BC
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Asia Caribe deserves a much Higher Rating!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We've been enjoying some wonderful meals at Asia Caribe ever since they opened. Their rating on here is so not accurate!! Every meal has been delicious and beautifully presented. From the California Special Rolls, to Fish Tacos to Pecan-encrusted Grouper to an outstanding filet mignon. Everything has been perfect! The service is also great. If you've had a great meal at Asia Caribe, please give them a review and get their TA rating to be in the Top 10 where it should be!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doreese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asiacaribe, Owner at Asia Caribe, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
We appreciate your vote of confidence and are glad that you enjoyed your meals with us. We find that word of mouth recommendations, Tripadvisor reviews and the sheer number of people walking by and seeing what we do is helping us to build a very loyal clientele. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    117
    39
    27
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The coconut shrimp is wonderful, the lime sauce they serve with it just makes the shrimp better! Best coconut shrimp on the island and I've had many to compare to! The prices are fair and cheaper then just down the block. The service is also excellent, remember you are in Mexico, sit back and enjoy! My hubby had the fish and it also was excellent! The owner personally goes every day to hand pick the seafood as it comes off the boats, it does not get any fresher than that!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SDTravelers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food. Good Service. I will return!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Everyone gets snagged in her by samples of sticky ribs! They are good. The menu is a nice fusion style menu. We have had two trips with a variety of diners and everyone enjoyed their food. In my book, that is a good restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snoozenkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tofu on Isla!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

There were 2 different tofu main courses on the menu. We each ordered one and shared them. Both were absolutely delicious. It was great to find these vegetarian options on the Island. We also thought the service and drinks (mango margaritas) were excellent.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuidoInDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asiacaribe, Owner at Asia Caribe, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
So many people are glad to find a restaurant on Isla that offers an extensive selection of vegetarian and vegan dishes. Especially for parties that have vegans and carnivores. We have the best steak on the Island (we purchase the whole tenderloin and trim and cut our own steaks nice and thick) and the ribs are always a hit. We're glad you enjoyed your meal and will hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Must eat here”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

One of our favorites on the Island, Great food , family run, love the owners and location. We always go here at least 2 times per trip

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TraceePlusDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asiacaribe, Owner at Asia Caribe, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
It is always a delight to see you coming down Hidalgo with your suitcases and we're always sad to see you go. We're glad you have enjoyed your meals with us and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asia Caribe also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Asia Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing