We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Great Food & Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Mogagua

Cafe Mogagua
Ranked #1 of 9 Dessert in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $13
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Great Food & Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

First time to Isla Mujeres 6th to 14th October.

We followed the recommendation of Trip Advisor and tried Cafe Mogagua; the breakfast (Continental & American) was filling, but more importantly the staff were welcoming, friendly and not afraid to make conversation.

Sandra (waitress) was fantastic - Thank You Cafe Mogagua (See you in 2014)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gareth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    193
    56
    20
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Loved it.....hard to beat for breakfast, but not " Mexican" priced.....Wonderful cool t shirts as well......

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isla-dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“amazeballs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

we found this cafe by stumbling across it during some rainfall.... we actua.ly loved it that much, we ate breakfast there everyday, had coffee there, and most of our evening meals... it is just a good all round resturant! the staff are so friendly and made you feel so welcome, couldnt do enough for you. The american breakfast is amazing, you get loads and every meal is value for money! we have booked already to return... and its down to this resturant and the beaches!!! cant recommend enough!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samandgareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“FINE ALL MEAL/DRINK/COFFE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

On Juarez and Madero just off the main drag Higdalgo - so it's near but not on the hustle-bustle. We had breakfast there several times and it is really good. I had the huevos motulenos and while it may seem a little pricey, the eggs are stunning and the order large, served with refried black beans, chips and some green-leaf and tomato. It also comes with a fruit plate (papaya/melon/watermelon), fresh juice and coffee/tea. It is really relaxing and perfect for lingering indoors or on the lounges that line one side. Do try it and enjoy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, South Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“stopped in for dessert with new friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

trying to find the band with no name that had changed location at the last moment and ran into friends we had met earlier in the week. nathan raved abou the creme de brulee so we went along for the good company. my husand had coffee and i had the kahlua ice cream. nice ending to a wonderful day.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baumbergerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Mogagua also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Cafe Mogagua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing