We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for breakfast and wifi”
Review of Cafe Mogagua

Cafe Mogagua
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Charlevoix, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
623 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“great place for breakfast and wifi”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Love eating here. Its an open air restaurant with really good breakfast. staff is nice with out being fake. have eaten luch here too...also real good and drinks as well. Great coffee options.

Their wifi signal is great. Good place to email etc.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Upnorthtransplant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    197
    58
    20
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and a fantastic place to relax !”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have been back three times to Cafe Mogagua . The service is excellent along with the food . It is a great place to relax, as you sit on the lounge chairs and watch time go by .

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rdave1700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious but hold your wallet”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Very good and a wonderful atmosphere just very pricey. Lounge chairs overlooking the street in a sunny location. A variety of food for all appetites. Yogurt and muesli with freah fruit or eggs and bacon. And the best bacon on the island I should add. Wifi available

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great fresh food like nomother restaurant on the island.”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Me and my friend is staying for 1 week - unfortunately we got recommended this place on day 5. But we promised ourselves to only eat on cafe magagua on the last two days. Weve tried the pasta, salads and pizza and theyre all combined together with happy and nice staff bringing this to our best mexican food experience sofar!

Mogagua is just besides the farmacia/hospital so just ask around for the pharmacy and you will find it directly :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank graedden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Arracherra steak was great!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The Arracherra Steak at Mogagua reminds me of the carne asada I loved in Colombia - delicious, especially with the ensalada side. This is definitely my favorite menu item. Service at Mogagua was fantastic every time I stopped by this week.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuburbtoSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Mogagua also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Cafe Mogagua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing