We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!”
Review of Mango Cafe Isla

Mango Cafe Isla
Ranked #2 of 206 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Caribbean, Mexican, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Horario 7:00am - 9pm
New Brighton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had the Coconut French Toast, Regular Pancakes and the Mayan Scramble. Everything we had was excellent. I wish we would have been able to make it back for lunch. We will definitely go back on our next trip.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,992
    453
    114
    40
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lake forest, il
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It lived up to every expectation!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We had heard about Mango Cafe and their awesome breakfast selections so we headed there early to get there when they open. My husband had the Stuffed Poblano which was out of this world and I had Huevos Rancheros with a Mimosa. We liked it so much we went back 2 days later to try the Coconut French Toast and the Eggs Benedict. Wilma was warm and welcoming
and gave us a big hug on our way out. We will definitely recommend Mango Cafe to our friends.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vwbeetle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hard to believe this gets such a high rating”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Due to the location being kinda far from town. We thought this must be incredible as the standard of food on isla mujeres is so high.
We were so disappointed, the coffee has a cinnamon under tone to it and the breakfast was nice ..... Not by any stretch amazing.

Helpful?
Thank Hoseahoseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Funky Mango”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Mexican style small cafe with lots of good eats. Nice staff. Breakfast and lunch only but may offer dinner in the future.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Polter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Brought the kids back to Isla with us this time and they requested Mangos almost every morning. Great food, nice location, and the food is fantastic.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango Cafe Isla also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Mango Cafe Isla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing