We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than before!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mango Cafe

Mango Cafe
Ranked #3 of 201 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Horario 7:00am - 9pm
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Better than before!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Giovanni is a welcome sight at this already great place to eat breakfast and lunch. He is like a tour guide, massage therapist, and will tell you some history as well as tell you what is good to eat!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,894
    442
    112
    39
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Rating Here is Well Deserved”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Trip Advisor ratings will not let you down! The Mango Cafe deserves to be number one! Great service, cute décor, wonderful food. We came here twice. First, for breakfast, and a second time for lunch. The chicken tacos with some sort of coconut and peanut sauce was amazing! When the plate arrived, I thought there was no way I could eat all the tacos. But, alas, I did. I'd have eaten the remaining sauce with a spoon if I wouldn't have been slightly embarrassed to do so. I wonder if they'd send me the recipe if I asked? I really want it!! The breakfast dishes, juice, and coffee was really good. We especially loved the slaw they make with citrus juices. So yummy! Don't miss this one...this restaurant is a must-do on your trip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLN23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best experience so far...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a bite of lunch. Had the Mango salad and chipolte quesadilla. Yum! Finished off with caramel ice cream with toasted almonds. Amazingly good. The best was our waiter who spent time talking with us and laughing with us. Had a great experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katnap72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Will not disappoint!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

After reading all the reviews, I knew I had to have the stuffed pepper for breakfast....which I did....and it absolutely was as good as everyone on here says it was!! So were the Huevos Rancheros....breakfast was so good that we came back for lunch a diiferent day of our trip. Everything for lunch was amazing as well. Don't skip this restaurant - absolutely worth the short golf cart ride or tax if you are staying downtown.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RLN723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Went a couple of times while on the island recently. It's very good and the waiter is very nice and friendly...but voted #1?..I don't know, we ate at many good places so I wouldn't say this place towers over the others. Would definitely go back though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango Cafe also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Mango Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing