We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mango Cafe

Mango Cafe
Ranked #3 of 201 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Horario 7:00am - 9pm
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We visited Mango Cafe several times on our last trip to Isla. Between the 5 of us we managed to try several items on the menu. The breakfast quesadillas were a huge hit along with the coconut French toast and bacon, eggs and pancakes. We stopped in one evening just to say hi to Polo and ened up trying the stuffed jalapeño peppers, chicken skewers and guacamole they were all excellent and had such fresh and unique flavors. Polo is such a welcoming host and quickly made this one of my families favorites on Isla Mujeres.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Proud_Cdn_Grl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,901
    443
    113
    40
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hutchinson, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Isla Excursion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Our captain of our catamaran Liam recommended this fun little restaurant. Couldn't have been a more fantastic stop! Fantastic food!
Thanks Liam for the recommendation. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kurt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeKalb, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Food Around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Polo was very personable and came to visit us each time we visited. The French Toast is great, as are the breakfast and chicken quesadillas! Don't miss the opportunity to eat at Mango's!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle0428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon Coast
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Not only is this restaurant beautiful and tasteful and comfortable, the food was out of this world. The menu is an eclectic blend of yucatanean/mexican/carribean food. I had a dish that featured fresh corn tortillas topped with black beans, grilled plantains, sunny-side up eggs all smothered in a smoky red salsa - truly awesome.

Sandra is one of my favorite people in Isla and is currently working at Mango Cafe, so ask for her if you can.

Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelling P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Breakfast AND Dinner was DELICIOUS !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Mangos truely lived up to their trip advisor reputation for hospitality and food. My wife and I returned to Mangos Twice During our trip because the Food Was unmatched in the Taste and Presentation category. The Wait staff was Fabulous and more than accommodating.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anthonydmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango Cafe also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Mango Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing