We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Xbulu-Ha - Excellent choice in downtown Isla Mujeres”
Review of Hotel Xbulu-Ha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Xbulu-Ha
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2008

I discovered Hotel Xbulu-Ha as I wandered the streets of Isla Mujeres. It's tucked upstairs above an internet cafe and a dentist, in a relatively new building. When I inquired about rates, the receptionist was quite welcoming and friendly, and really worked with me to get a good rate for my 5 night stay. (Around $30US, but it was still low season.)

The room was large, very clean, and nicely appointed (flat screen TV, hair dryer, free in-room safe, and small fridge). Some rooms include full kitchens as well. There was also excellent lighting, something I've found lacking in many hotels in Mexico/Central America.

My room was cleaned and tidied every day without fail, and the staff was always very friendly. It was a very quiet location (a block off the main Avenida Hidalgo), yet it was close to everything.

Xbulu-Ha felt like home by the end of my stay - I hated to leave.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa-in-Vero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 232 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Najlepsze pokoje to te z aneksem kuchennym przy tarasie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d0m0666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmarcianito, Propietario at Hotel Xbulu-Ha, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
147
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelxbuluha, Gerente at Hotel Xbulu-Ha, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anibal76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmarcianito, Gerente at Hotel Xbulu-Ha, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estef F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelxbuluha, Director General at Hotel Xbulu-Ha, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: muy confortable, tranquilo y barato
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fernando b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marcianito
Hotel Marcianito
#23 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#7 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
442 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza Almendros
Hotel Plaza Almendros
#18 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites
#10 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#15 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
458 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
#20 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Xbulu-Ha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Xbulu-Ha

Address: Calle Vicente Guerrero # 4 | Col. Centro, Isla Mujeres 77440, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: $45 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Xbulu-Ha 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Xbulu-Ha is like your second home in your vacation. The staff is always ready to help you in what you need. The hotel is located in Isla Mujeres downtown. Both the ferry and north beach are no more than 5 min walking from the hotel. Also in two blocks you are in Hidalgo street where the restaurants and bars are. So you are close to have fun, but far to do not be disturbed with the noise. Hotel Xbulu-Ha has WiFi, beach towels and chair for the beach as complimentary service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Xbulu-Ha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing