We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for the value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chac Chi Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chac Chi Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 34 Isla Mujeres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for the value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

I've been staying at Chac Chi a couple times a year since it opened, at least 8 years ago? I love Chac Chi! I've stayed in almost every room in the place, from the basic standard room to the penthouse at the top. The place is always clean. Walls are typical concrete and so it can be loud at times, especially slamming doors. Honestly, it's like that everywhere in Mexico. The staff is perfectly friendly, of course not very prompt. Again, it's just part of the Mexican way in Isla.

It's centrally located, on the island so easy access along the main road to everything. Most people spend very little time in their hotel room and that makes Chac Chi the perfect place for the price. The pool is located in the interior, and is always freezing. It's basically a plunge pool, and there is really no need to use it if you go to the beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarlinDarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    24
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
40
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
168 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Really nice kitchenette and rooms. Fabulous A/C & fans. Shower had great water pressure & was hot.
Did find this to be a taxi ride away from town center. Taxis were cheap, so wasn't a big issue.
Did not try out the pool as I went to the beach!

Room Tip: No idea how to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cdnclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

Chac Chi is our favourite place to stay on Isla Mujeres. The staff is very friendly, helpful and a lot of fun. The rooms and suites are very nice - most rooms have a full kitchen and a comfortable bedroom with everything you need. The pool is lovely - always clean. It is a little chilly at times, but after a day in the hot sun it's great. We enjoy the walk into town which takes about 30 minutes - a good way to try and keep in shape!! It is also close to the colonials where there are lots of great places to eat. Highly recommended and a good value.

Room Tip: We enjoy the suite above the pool but they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mallory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale AZ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2011

Great staff and very clean and very comfortable until... our room was on the first level and over New Years Eve there was a street party out side out doors from 12:30 AM until 8:00AM... The music blasted for the entire time .... great music but.... location is a nice walk to Centro and close to Villa Vera. Accomodation includes two rooms one witha little kitchenette and large bedroom. Baths are well lit with a good shower. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lin&Mart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manitoba
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2010

We have stayed at this place every winter since 2007 and we keep going back, we tried another place on the island but it was not home to us. This place is home away from home. The staff bend over backwards to do things for you. It is clean and well kept and maintained. The view from the roof is spectacular, day or night.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vronnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.3 mi away
Marina Paraiso
Marina Paraiso
#14 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
#7 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Plaza Almendros
Hotel Plaza Almendros
#19 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chac Chi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chac Chi Hotel & Suites

Property: Chac Chi Hotel & Suites
Address: Avenida Rueda Medina Mza 79 Lt. 2 Smza 3 | Col. Electricistas, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chac Chi Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet modern Mexican new building, comfortable rooms, swimming pool and bar. Enjoy a sunny day at the roof garden in a refreshing jacuzzi, some drinks, and the breathtaking sight of the island. Chac Chi is a small property attended by islander owner. Feel the warmth of Mexico in this wonderful island. Chac Chi Hotel & Suites...Your home in Isla Mujeres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Chac Chi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing