We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for a drink and American Sports on TV.”
Review of JAX Bar & Grill

JAX Bar & Grill
Ranked #32 of 210 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Evansville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great spot for a drink and American Sports on TV.”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

All I can comment on was the place had cold beer and I got to watch the St. Louis Cardinals play ball. Nice place to get out of the sun and drink a few beverages.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scottbeckerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    560
    380
    165
    67
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waverley, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Ate here 3 times!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great food with a beautiful view of the beach from the upper level. Service was slow, but if you tell them you're in hurry, they'll look after you quicker ;). We weren't, so we lingered and relaxed. The fish tacos were delicious! Portions generous and staff were attentive.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JeanYHZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“ANOTHER REGULAR SPOT!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Yes... we keep going back year after year. We know we can depend on experiencing another great meal in a friendly atmosphere. It doesn't matter whether we're upstairs or not... service is always good, menu selection offers plenty of choices. Had the Hawaiian Hamburg last time along with a Mango Daquairi... yummy! Reasonable prices. Always an enjoyable meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francine14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great place for an afternoon break”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We needed a break from the sun, some food and drinks while visiting Isla. They had a number of frozen and tropical drinks on their menu and all were priced at 75 pesos per drink. Good prices and very good drinks.

I will also agree with previous posts on the nachos. I really liked them. They were pretty cheesy but isn't that what nachos are?

Service was good and we were able to get our check fairly quickly to hit the ferry at the last minute. It's a great choice to drop by grab a snack and (as others have noted) watch some sports.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wine_moose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stopped in for lunch while staying on Isla. I got the fish and chips, very filling and cooked perfectly. My husband got the hickory burger, and he really enjoyed it! Good prices for the food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank asmith710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JAX Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to JAX Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing