We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place! An honest review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
El Milagro Beach Hotel and Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

It was great here. The atmosphere was awesome, rooms were clean, spacious, microwAve, dishes, fridge, fining table, small tv, beds, couches, purified water, balcony, etc. There is a movie heater here! Which no one has posted about. 4 couches in there, a projector, a
Screen, air conditioner, DVD and blueray player, DVDs as well. Everything works, it's just a little confusing to turn all of it on (I'm a technology junkie so it was not an issue for me). Ping pong tables outside. Use of the bikes. The bikes are in various conditions. They are not top notch, not much air in the tired, not comfortable, but they get the job done. There is paddle boards and kayaks in the back that you can take out too. There is a pool onsite, about 5 feet 5inches deep. A duck in it with chlorine. There is also a safe in the room. We stayed in ocean garden II. I saw some comments about the maids here not being great, they are wonderful. You must let them know when to go clean, or else they won't. I told them twice and both times they did a immaculate job of cleaning.

We did have an issues with ants, the little black ones all over the kitchen. We asked the maids to spray and they did which we never saw them come back. There was also a roach in the room, a small little centipede in the bathroom and the little black ants in there too. From what the owner tells us, he doesn't like to spray much around here because it kills everything. It was really a big deal just make sure you bring your own big spray with you. Spray in areas you may think they will come in.

We felt safe here. No issues no complaints other than some bugs (but you are right by the ocean, so it is kind of expected). I would recommend staying here.

There is a market called Chedrauis in walking distance. It's not that far. My favorite place to
Eat is a short walk as well (greenverde). There is a small store at the front of the milagro. They don't sell michr but a few things. A couple of places to each side of you as well to eat. All in all I would recommend staying here. You can't beat the price and size of room.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank vom098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 261 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

The rooms were large, clean, and so creatively decorated. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Free snorkeling gear, paddle boards and bikes. The snorkeling was the best I have ever experienced just meters away from the villa. I will be back!

Room Tip: I don't thing you could go wrong with any room but we had a balcony that came along with a huge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicdub24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed in the Caribbean #1 in May. Very nice unit with a large balcony looking over the island and the sea. We really enjoyed riding the bikes to the North Shore and visiting different restaurants. The grounds at the El Milagro are beautiful. We tried the kayaks and enjoyed relaxing in the hammocks. The staff are great. We would definitely return to the El Milagro.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jsnoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Awesome stay - great rooms, staff, property, location, and value. We choose this location mainly due to the availability of activities for teens. We were 2 friends with 2 teens and the rooms were spacious enough that we did not feel cramped or uncomfortable. Felt very safe and relaxed while the teens 13 & 14 went on their own to play ping pong or swim in the pool. Rooms were very cute, spacious and comfortable and we LOVED the bikes - it was a nice easy ride into town and exploring other areas as well. Fresh coconuts was also a plus for me. If there was more of a swimming beach area, we probably would have never left the property but the bikes perfect for riding to North Beach and taxi's were inexpensive and quick. We walked a lot too - even at night and felt perfectly safe. We stayed in the Caribbean I and also the II. I enjoyed the street view, and the sound as some mentioned, did not bother us at all. Coming from a rural area - I actually enjoyed it. The II was also nice although not as private. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the bay or Caribbean - we loved watching the sunrise in the Caribbean I.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbarn17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Everything was just as promised and as described here on Tripadvisor. Great rates, staff and location. We stayed in Villa#3 and it was bigger than it looked in the pictures. The free use of their bicycles was a bonus too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We came to Milagro on a recommendation from my parents who travel all over Mexico. What an awesome place! The staff is super nice, the units are cute and clean, and we loved that there were bikes, paddleboards, kayaks, all free for our use. The location was great - nicely situated in the middle of the island with easy access to all the best restaurants and hangouts on both Playa Norte and the south end of the island. Love it here!!

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Kellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We loved our stay at El Milagro! The staff was very helpful and assisted with anything you needed. Make sure to eat at the property on the night they are BBQing! Wonderful meal!

It was fun to take the kayaks out for a paddle to the lighthouse and to go snorkling. A few bars located a few doors down. 10-15 walk to town - it is great to spend the morning in town and then return again once all the boats have departed back to Cancun with the Cancun tourists.

Rent a golfcart at least one day and drive around the island - stopping along the way to explore.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Penthouse and Ocean Villa 1 - the view from the Penthouse and the "deck"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scubavagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
1.3 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#2 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
735 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,382 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marina Paraiso
Marina Paraiso
#14 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
2.6 mi away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#7 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Milagro Beach Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Milagro Beach Hotel and Marina

Address: MZA.77 SMZA.2 Lote 04 Ave Rueda Medina, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico (Formerly El Milagro Marina and Villas)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: $101 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Milagro Beach Hotel and Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Milagro is a Specialty Resort Compound and Marina you get much more than Just a Room: Helping Enjoy a Mexican Vacation Experience*Private Sandy Beach with Palapa’s and lounge chairs*Private wooden dock for sitting and relaxing over the water.*16 boat slips at the marina full service, water, power, cable TV, Internet*Free use of bicycles and kayaks *Laundry Service on Site, 24 hour turn around on service*Mini Market on site: beer, liquor, ice, snacks etc for the BYOB bars (locals buy here)*Security 24/7 gated and personnel on site*Huge Community kitchen with refrigerators and stove great for group parties plus out outside BBQ*Three BYOB Bars areas for your use with views decks Palapa’s and more*Second outdoor Cooking area with Wood BBQ* Community Room with ping pong, sharing library, social lounge with WI-FI *Air condition Digital Movie Theater and Cable TV for sports*Sunset /Sunrise Deck looking over the Caribbean to Cancun** Full-time staff to help with all of your needs, cooking, questions, directions Guests and staff regularly host Potluck Fiesta’s (you plan they help)*Fishing co-op next door. Buy your own fish or lobster and staff will help you cook it*Palapa with picnic tables WI-FI and bar*Office- fax, phone, copier and computer access*Dipping pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your El Milagro Beach Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing