We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El milagro beach hotel and marina”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
El Milagro Beach Hotel and Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Hidden gem. Stayed in the penthouse and loved it. They have everything you need. The staff is extremely accommodating, the grounds and rooms well cared for, fun bars and restaurants near by and reasonably priced. Will stay here again, for sure. We plan on making this an annual stop.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmurph0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 269 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

We found this place along the bay — a $3/$4 cab ride, away from the touristy hustle of downtown — and were thrilled. We stay in the top-floor penthouse for an incredible price (off-season). Huge roof where we hung out each morning, used the hammock at night and fed the iguanas fruit on the nearby rooftop.

They work hard to keep everything nice and clean and the small beach is laid-back and well-kept. They heard one of us liked to fish, so rigged up a pole to use at their marina. There are kayaks, dart board, makeshift movie theater and a ping-pong table … though you'll almost never use them because you're soaking up the wind/waves/sun.

There's a small, attached store with basics and — best of all — the Soggy Peso bar (great food) is about 30 steps down the street.

You're close enough to reach downtown easily (ask before you get in the cab, and don't ever pay more than $5) — but if feels like you're miles away.

Great place. We hated to leave.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We received a wonderful free upgrade to the penthouse villa and had a great time at El Milagro. The penthouse is spacious and charming with fantastic views. It had plenty of useful amenities, well-equipped kitchen, good A/C, beach towels and bags, room safe, water cooler in unit, etc. The only drawbacks were that the mattresses were on the thin/old side and could use replacement, and there was some construction noise but not enough to be a real problem. We enjoyed seeing the resident family of iguanas that lived nearby. The grounds are lovingly tended with a lot of personality (such as the mosaic walkways). The beach is small but nice with palapas and comfy beds, but watch out for sharp glass that sometimes washes up. The location is perfect--close to Soggy Peso, Bahia Tortuga, and Las Iguanas for bar hopping/dining/entertainment--or a short taxi, bike, or golf cart ride into town. The loaner beach cruisers were fun--it was nice to take bike rides around the island. We loved the outdoor community areas where we could meet other guests, talk to staff (Inga was great), and play ping-pong. The place has a very fun vibe and reminded me a bit of a campground (in a great way). The friendly neighborhood dogs would even stop by for some ear scratches. El Milagro would be absolutely perfect for a large group, such as a reunion or wedding party.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank damnedbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Our stay started a little bumpy....Got in our room and the electricity went out. Moved us to another room, upgrade! Working on tile in front of our next room, moved us to another. I was a little bummed to have to pack up......Upgrade! We stayed in a beautiful room overlooking the bay. Everyone was awesome, friendly, helpful........We had a great time, loved everything! We will be coming back in June with all the kids! Thank you Eric and staff!

Room Tip: All rooms are good! My only wish is all the rooms had queen or even better King size beds. All 3 o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We have stayed at the same place on Isla many times and wanted to try someplace different. We choose El Milagro and were not disappointed. The accommodations were excellent and the staff was great. Although there are no bars/restaurants on the property there are several next door that are very good. The owner was on site for several days of our stay and checked daily to make sure everything was OK. Can't say enough good things about the hotel or the very helpful staff. Will certainly go back.

Room Tip: The Bayfront #1 has a spectacular sunset view and over looks the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rugger_gad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The was great experience for visiting island first time in our life, place very clean and room big comfortable ,the view from room are remarkable .All staff was super friendly .Special HUGE thanks to Eric hi is wonderful man and great host .Thank you Eric for everything .Tanya and Vlad

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatyana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Our room was huge, with a kitchenette and living room. Eric was very helpful in assisting us with equipment and advice. Free use of bicycles, paddle boards, snorkel equipment a huge plus. Also not a long walk from town, only a half mile. Overall great value, quiet, comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Saul552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
463 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#4 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,444 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marina Paraiso
Marina Paraiso
#15 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
178 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#3 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
770 reviews
1.4 mi away
Izla Hotel
Izla Hotel
#12 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Milagro Beach Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Milagro Beach Hotel and Marina

Address: MZA.77 SMZA.2 Lote 04 Ave Rueda Medina, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico (Formerly El Milagro Marina and Villas)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: $70 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Milagro Beach Hotel and Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Milagro is a Specialty Resort Compound and Marina you get much more than Just a Room: Helping Enjoy a Mexican Vacation Experience*Private Sandy Beach with Palapa’s and lounge chairs*Private wooden dock for sitting and relaxing over the water.*16 boat slips at the marina full service, water, power, cable TV, Internet*Free use of bicycles and kayaks *Laundry Service on Site, 24 hour turn around on service*Mini Market on site: beer, liquor, ice, snacks etc for the BYOB bars (locals buy here)*Security 24/7 gated and personnel on site*Huge Community kitchen with refrigerators and stove great for group parties plus out outside BBQ*Three BYOB Bars areas for your use with views decks Palapa’s and more*Second outdoor Cooking area with Wood BBQ* Community Room with ping pong, sharing library, social lounge with WI-FI *Air condition Digital Movie Theater and Cable TV for sports*Sunset /Sunrise Deck looking over the Caribbean to Cancun** Full-time staff to help with all of your needs, cooking, questions, directions Guests and staff regularly host Potluck Fiesta’s (you plan they help)*Fishing co-op next door. Buy your own fish or lobster and staff will help you cook it*Palapa with picnic tables WI-FI and bar*Office- fax, phone, copier and computer access*Dipping pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your El Milagro Beach Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing