We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay on Isla Mujeres”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Milagro Beach Hotel and Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Highland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay on Isla Mujeres”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Our room was huge, with a kitchenette and living room. Eric was very helpful in assisting us with equipment and advice. Free use of bicycles, paddle boards, snorkel equipment a huge plus. Also not a long walk from town, only a half mile. Overall great value, quiet, comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saul552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    38
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
66
123
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Vista, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

1st time on the island and Jaime and the boys made it special... what a beautiful place and a wonderful mix of sailors and fisherman. ....Can't wait to get back for Soggy Pesos lobster tacos and Jaimes 20 hands seafood breakfast...best of luck

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Texedmess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S. Pacific
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed on a friend's sailboat that was in one of El Milagro's slips. As cruising sailors who have visited numerous marinas worldwide, we are in a good position to evaluate pluses and minuses of facilities. Eric's marina and amenities are first class in all respects. The rest rooms and showers are clean and well laid out, and the community kitchen shines. The staff was super friendly and eager to help in whatever the need was. Bikes are available free for exploring, and the town center was only a short ride away. It was a hard place to leave, but we had to sail away. We would love to return in the future to enjoy one of the beautiful rooms Eric has.

Room Tip: We didn't stay in one of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandKCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Beautiful rooms, great staff, lovely location, walkable to the beach and downtown. The rooms have EVERYTHING that you could possibly want, just lovely. Thanks Eric for the great upgrade too! I have stayed here several times and it just gets better with each stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Just returned from 6 days in Isla Mujeres. This was our first time on the island. We usually look for an apartment or house to rent because we like a kitchen and don't like to feel like we have people right next to us. El Milagro is a beautiful property and all the rooms are spaced apart so you feel like you have a lot of privacy. We stayed in the Blue Cabana and loved it. Unfortunately it rained for most of our trip but we were thankful that we had a place to hang out with a large covered area that included a movie room, ping pong, books and a community kitchen. The staff was amazing and the owner, Eric, is great!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I came down to Isla Mujeres with dive excursion. This place is great. We got picked up for dives at their dock and when we came back the communal kitchen worked great. Felix (spelling of name?) would clean fish, lobster and conch that we caught. Each room/villa are slightly different from the others. Comfortable beds. This is Not an all inclusive type hotel, but it is a very comfortable, relaxing and inviting place. The few staff they had were very friendly and would talk with you, if you wanted, but gave you space to lay in a hammock and swing, drink beer and de-stress of life. I would pick this as my place to come stay next time on the Isla.

Room Tip: As to which room, my suggestion is to know amount of people, how many beds and how private everyone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ornage county. ca.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

i lost my phone in Cozumel and couldn't remember the place I initially wanted to stay at Isla mujeres, so I took a cab and asked to be dropped off at El milagro since for some reason the name stuck to me while I was browsing for places to stay in Mujeres while I was at Cozumel. I was shown the blue hut ( i dont know what they call the room) which was closest to the beach and loved the rustic Mexican design. I'm not a big fan of modern, cookie cutter hotels, so I'm liking this place even more after Eric (the owner ) gave me a tour of the whole place. The place is clean, safe, comfortable with a touch of Mexican whimsy. The bikes, paddle boards and kayaks are free to use. They have ping-pong, movie room, tons of board games and a mini library to keep you busy. Or you could just master the art of doing nothing--- just drinking beer, watching the boats go by, hanging out by the swings/ hammocks. You can cook your meals if you want since the rooms come with fridge and stove , but I refuse to do so and have swam and walked towards the nearby restaurants (soggy pesos, BahiaTortuga) which are close by. I could go on and on about the place, but the thing that makes El Milagro special are the people. Since I was traveling solo, it was pleasant experience to feel being part of the Milagro family. We had breakfast, sometimes pre dinner snacks together with the staff and other guests at the communal kitchen. But if you crave for solo time-- there are tons of places at the hotel to relax and veg out too. Eric and all the staff of El milagro, thank you. I had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank toto13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.7 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
1.3 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
#7 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Paraiso
Marina Paraiso
#14 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Milagro Beach Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Milagro Beach Hotel and Marina

Property: El Milagro Beach Hotel and Marina
Address: MZA.77 SMZA.2 Lote 04 Ave Rueda Medina, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico (Formerly El Milagro Marina and Villas)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Milagro Beach Hotel and Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Milagro is a Specialty Resort Compound and Marina you get much more than Just a Room: Helping Enjoy a Mexican Vacation Experience*Private Sandy Beach with Palapa’s and lounge chairs*Private wooden dock for sitting and relaxing over the water.*16 boat slips at the marina full service, water, power, cable TV, Internet*Free use of bicycles and kayaks *Laundry Service on Site, 24 hour turn around on service*Mini Market on site: beer, liquor, ice, snacks etc for the BYOB bars (locals buy here)*Security 24/7 gated and personnel on site*Huge Community kitchen with refrigerators and stove great for group parties plus out outside BBQ*Three BYOB Bars areas for your use with views decks Palapa’s and more*Second outdoor Cooking area with Wood BBQ* Community Room with ping pong, sharing library, social lounge with WI-FI *Air condition Digital Movie Theater and Cable TV for sports*Sunset /Sunrise Deck looking over the Caribbean to Cancun** Full-time staff to help with all of your needs, cooking, questions, directions Guests and staff regularly host Potluck Fiesta’s (you plan they help)*Fishing co-op next door. Buy your own fish or lobster and staff will help you cook it*Palapa with picnic tables WI-FI and bar*Office- fax, phone, copier and computer access*Dipping pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your El Milagro Beach Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing