We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marina Slips”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
El Milagro Beach Hotel and Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Port Aransas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marina Slips”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I recently stayed 2 weeks at El Milagro Marina on my Nordhavn trawler. When arriving the dock master sent someone out in a boat to meet us and help us tie up in the slip. They are med moored slips but the dock was in good condition and it was very easy to get on and off the boat. The marina had someone who helped us with customs and immigration and it was well worth the $50 that it cost. We did not have to leave the property as all officials came to the marina to process our paperwork. I thought the dockage prices for Isla Mujeres were reasonable. They had good electric power and the wi-fi was very good even with my boat at the end of the dock. The property was clean and well maintained. Although there was no restaurant or bar there were several places within walking distance. The free bikes, kayaks and paddle boards were nice to use and an added benefit. I will definitely consider staying here during the winter months next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    39
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
70
124
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago Heights, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

El Milagro is a really nice place to stay. Myself and two other girl friends rented the bay front unit 2 in early April. We rented the two bedroom/2 bath. The units are not connected, but they can be rented together. The unit in the front has it's own private balcony, with Adirondack chairs, a small table and a table with four kitchen chairs to enjoy coffee or breakfast in the morning. The unit and grounds pictures are true to the pictures on the website. There are french doors off the living room area to the balcony, large kitchen with anything you would need. Bedroom is roomy with a queen size bed. Shower and toliet area are seperated with a nice size sink and mirror. We had an extra twin size bed brought up - complete with bedding - it fit perfectly in the room along with the queen. The second room is a smaller (one room/bathroom), but very roomy. Great for one person or a couple. It's more of a studio size with a kitchen sink, micro, large refrigerator, and two burner stove. Shower and toliet area are ample in space. The units closer to the road are still under construction. Everything was very clean, new and fresh. Large bottled water is also provided which was a great addition. Beach towels are provided. They are large, fluffy and smelled great. Make sure to hang them out at night as you don't get new ones every day. The grounds are very clean, beach was combed everyday, places to recycle, free wifi. There is a book area - leave a book, take a book, ping pong, large leather couches in courtyard for visiting, or wifi. Also a movie theatre. We didn't use this, but peeked in. Large chairs and large screen. Community kitchen was nice. The staff cooked an amazing spread for about 12 bucks a person. Great place to watch the sunset is on the swings over looking the marina.

Walk over to the Soggy Peso for a very strong margarita, or the blue iguana on the other side. They have great pours of wine, staff also very friendly. Breakfast at the Mango Cafe is a must. Qubano for lunch was great, Rolandi pizza was good. A must do is to rent a golf cart for the week and travel the island. Instead of craziness of North Beach, hit Zama's beach club, or Dutches Pirate beach club. If you like to be waited on with buckets of beer and good food - this is the place. Taco places on the south end of island are cheap and yummy. Even though some of the houses in Colonies look a little run down, it's a very safe place and no one will bother you. Try out the local places instead of more touristy places - you won't be disappointed.

The staff is amazing here - very helpful, friendly, would go back in a heartbeat. Location great, quiet (off the road), clean and priced right. I left my ipod docking station in my room and the owner is mailing it back to me. If was stayed elsewhere, I probably would have never received it back. You can really trust the staff here. Nice laundry service on site also. Rosie did a large bag of my clothes from the week and it was about 5 bucks. Jamie was great - always quick to help or recommend a local establishment.

Side note - order a map from MAPCHICK - gives you all the places to go and an idea of where you are at when you explore the island.

ENJOY!!

Room Tip: TIP - get a room off of the street - street can be loud. The penthouse is huge - with large deck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have been to Isla Mujeres for many vacations with family. This was the first stay at El Milagro. The staff was friendly but unimposing. The owner Eric, was relaxed and wanted our stay to be pleasant with encouragement to use all the amenities he had available. He coordinated a snorkel cruise that was very fun and personal. The units were clean and well equipped for our stay.We swam, paddle boarded, snorkeled off the beach on location. The beach was raked every morning. We met some quality people in social time around the resort..There was a feel of community and coming home after our outings during the day . This was a trip that instilled memories for a lifetime. I would recommend this for families or single traveler and definitely plan to return. It is prettier than the pictures posted on travel advisor.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Penthouse. It has two bedrooms living room dining and bath. Great patio overlooking th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bobbi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Our family (2 adults, 2 kids ages 7 & 9) just returned from one week at El Milagro on Isla Mujeres. El Milagro is run by residents of the island and is owned by Eric who seems to travel from US to Mexico frequently. At El Milagro you rent a villa or a marina boat slip. We rented the penthouse which is a 2 bedroom villa on the rooftop of one of their buildings (for less price then you'd pay for a good hotel in the US). Eric and his staff are very attentive and go out of their way to make you feel at home. You just have to ask!

Jaime, Julio, Inga, and Rosie were wonderful. From the penthouse you could watch the sunrise over the carribean and the sunset over the bay. The beach is right in the marina so it isn't a great place for swimming (although we did swim there our first day as soon as we arrived), but you are only a $3 cab ride to the north beach or a $5-6 cab ride to Garrafon De Castilla (very affordable and nice beach club). The grounds are very well kept, the beach is combed each morning. The staff is truly all about service, service, service. There are large open areas to gather in if you want, as well as a covered room with a ping-pong table and dart boards (our girls loved playing there). There are bikes, kayaks, & paddleboards (for free)

If you rent the penthouse, you have the entire rooftop as space for your family (part of it is covered so there is some shade) and probably has the most privacy for a couple. The penthouse has a fully equipped kitchen and if you're looking for something they don't have you can check out the big open/airy community kitchen and borrow supplies or dishes from there. There are 2 bedrooms each with a queen bed, and if you ask, they would bring up another bed which could easily be placed in the main living space if privacy is not an issue. All of the villas are decorated with mexican tilework and have a very comfortable feel and they are built to meet your needs. We loved the private outdoor showers - we used them everyday instead of the shower in our villa (locked doors, rain showerhead, but no roof - think palms & sunshine above you). A highlight is the weekly community dinner that the staff provides for the guests. The men cook & grill (we had phenomenal fish when we were there) for a small price per person. This was my favorite night of our week.

Recommendations: rent a golf cart for a day & explore the island; Garrafon de Castilla beach club (much cheaper than the national park next door, $5 pp to get in, snorkel, drink, hangout); zama beach club (free to get in but then pay more for food, rental chairs, etc - but here they have 2 beautiful freshwater pools, not much to see for snorkeling); pok chuk (restaurant downtown - very local & yummy); Mininos (phenomenal stuffed fish) - restaurant on the beach, north of the ferry docks) & ceviche (medium ceviche was really big). Go to the mercado for breakfast (area with four restaurant stalls). It was recommended that we eat at one of the first two stalls, which we did, twice while there. It was great. Make sure to drink some watermelon water.

One of the recommendations from Eric was to 1) purchase a map through mapchick.com (do it, this was great & helpful) and 2) to arrange for roundtrip transportation from Cancun airport to the ferry docks with BestDay. We made the arrangement in advance and it was only $90 total roundtrip for four people in a private van. They were waiting for us when we got off the plane & arrived as scheduled at the ferry docks to pick us up. Well worth the money for people traveling with children or those who don't want to deal with any hassles.

Inga & Jamie were especially helpful in guiding us on things to do.

From our girls...."El Milgaro was a great place to spend time and had very nice, helpful people who work there". "I loved El Milagro it was a great vacation and thanks to Inga she helped us a lot and Julio cut coconuts for us to drink from!"
I would go back to Isla Mujeres again and again. We felt very safe, it was clean, and the people welcoming.

I'll post pictures soon.

Room Tip: Go to their website & look at pictures. Email El Milagro directly if you want more pictures or m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KristinW844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My boyfriend, good friend and I just got back from a terrific vacation at El Milagro Marina and Villas. In my opinion the most remarkable thing about this "resort" was the service. Truly, neither of us have ever been so well cared for. The staff, led by Inga and assisted by Julios, Felix, and a number of Juans were constantly checking with us to make sure our vacation was always enjoyable. This was service way beyond what we were expecting, especially after what we payed to stay there. Even though we went near the end of the winter season, the weather was amazing, really warm and invigorating. The beach on the resort however was the only disappointment. It was quite slimy and full of weeds, although, it was quite nice to have the marina dock to jump off from! The white sandy beach was also wonderful and the water was very comfortably warm and was evidently a breathtaking colour. There was a cute palm cabana, many lounge chairs and hammocks by the beach, a perfect place for a ciesta! The villas also came equipped with snorkelling gear, floating tubes and kayaks/life jackets for anytime use which were all fantastic and in good shape.

Yet another thing we really enjoyed about this place was that our rooms had a kitchen. We were able to buy the freshest local produce and delicious fish right in town and were able to cook it ourselves. Definitely beats resort food in my opinion! It was also nice having help from the locals to cook our fish. Jonathan and I highly recommend the beach front cabana. It's perfect for two and has a great view of the ocean from the patio doors!

In conclusion we all highly recommend this resort and this beautiful Island to anyone who wishes to travel to Mexico. It was by far one of the most fantastic vacations we've ever had!

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed quite nice although like I mentioned previously, the beachfront cabana was fant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JesseJohnathon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

As I sit here and watch the wet snow falling outside, my mind drifts back to our recent stay at El Milagro. We arrived home last week after spending 16 wonderful days there. It was a vacation that my husband and I will never forget. Eric and all his staff have done an amazing job renovating the property and making it into an authentic Mexican paradise. Each room has it's own personality with brightly coloured tile work, full kitchens, great bathrooms with lots of water pressure, and appealing Mexican décor throughout. We stayed in villa #3 and it was perfect for us. HUGE room with everything you would need in the kitchen to cook your own meals. Full size fridge, microwave oven, stove, coffee maker, bottled water, pots, pans, dishes, you name it!

The open air lobby-sitting area is a great spot to curl up and relax on a comfy leather sofa. You can have a wonderful time getting to know people from all over the world, or you can have some quiet time to read a book or catch up on e-mails. There is a small library there as well as a ping pong table, and a small movie theatre too, just off the lobby.

They have a small beach area with beds, and loungers, as well as a small dipping pool. This was always quiet and a nice change from the crowds on Playa Norte beach. I really enjoyed relaxing on the loungers.

If you visit El Milagro you can't miss the weekly bbq the staff puts on. They are the best!! The first week we actually had 2 bbq's. The first one was fish. The best fish I've ever had, and the second one was chicken and ribs. YUMMY!! Jaime, Julio, Inga and all the staff work very hard to make sure everyone enjoys their meal, as well as their whole stay at El Milagro. The bbq's are a great way to socialize with other guests as well as those staying at the marina. We met some wonderful people from all over the world.

We loved using the bikes everyday to ride into town. They are a great way to see the island. We also had fun on the sea kayaks. They also have paddle boards to use. El Milagro's location is just perfect. You are a 15 minute walk to town or a 5 minute bike ride. You are away from the noise of town, but you have several great restaurant/beach bars on either side of you. They have live music several times a week, but they stop playing by around 9pm or so, as to not disturb anyone into the night. The restaurants also have great food!!

I have to mention how much we loved the staff. Inga is just a lovely person and we chatted everyday. She has a heart of gold!! She takes great care of Foster, a beautiful 14 year old dog belonging to Eric. Foster is enjoying his senior years at El Milagro...a very lucky dog indeed!!
Jaime and Julio make sure the Marina runs smoothly as well as any work being done on the property. I can't remember all the other names, but they are all very special people who make El Milagro the paradise that it is.

As much as I want people to know about this place, I also want to keep it to myself. It really is a gem, and I can't wait to return. Thanks for making our vacation one we will never forget!!

Lynn and Allan

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank starfishNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed for 8 days at the marina. After our relaxing trip on the ferry and a quick taxi ride we arrived at the marina. We were welcomed by the staff and the dog Foster. Inga was always around to help us plan our days. It is a prefect location to town, music and delicious restaurants. Each apartment offers a comfortable place to relax. Each day we met new people that were staying in the villas or on their boats. It is large enough to find a quiet place to nap and read or to join in a friendly chat. We also met the owner which is very involved in making the marina into a Travelers dream place to stay.

Room Tip: Each of the apartments are well equipped, clean and comfortable. There are numerous spaces to read a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syracusehope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
1.3 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,340 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
714 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marina Paraiso
Marina Paraiso
#14 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
169 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
400 reviews
2.6 mi away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#6 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Milagro Beach Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Milagro Beach Hotel and Marina

Property: El Milagro Beach Hotel and Marina
Address: MZA.77 SMZA.2 Lote 04 Ave Rueda Medina, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico (Formerly El Milagro Marina and Villas)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Milagro Beach Hotel and Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Milagro is a Specialty Resort Compound and Marina you get much more than Just a Room: Helping Enjoy a Mexican Vacation Experience*Private Sandy Beach with Palapa’s and lounge chairs*Private wooden dock for sitting and relaxing over the water.*16 boat slips at the marina full service, water, power, cable TV, Internet*Free use of bicycles and kayaks *Laundry Service on Site, 24 hour turn around on service*Mini Market on site: beer, liquor, ice, snacks etc for the BYOB bars (locals buy here)*Security 24/7 gated and personnel on site*Huge Community kitchen with refrigerators and stove great for group parties plus out outside BBQ*Three BYOB Bars areas for your use with views decks Palapa’s and more*Second outdoor Cooking area with Wood BBQ* Community Room with ping pong, sharing library, social lounge with WI-FI *Air condition Digital Movie Theater and Cable TV for sports*Sunset /Sunrise Deck looking over the Caribbean to Cancun** Full-time staff to help with all of your needs, cooking, questions, directions Guests and staff regularly host Potluck Fiesta’s (you plan they help)*Fishing co-op next door. Buy your own fish or lobster and staff will help you cook it*Palapa with picnic tables WI-FI and bar*Office- fax, phone, copier and computer access*Dipping pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your El Milagro Beach Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing