We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WTH?? Place wasn't open when we arrived for check-in”
Review of Privilege Aluxes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Privilege Aluxes
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2009

Please be aware that Priviliges IS NOT OPEN!!! We arrived Feb. 3 at 10PM to check in and the place was STILL under construction. Yes, we had a reservation, yes we called the hotel in advance to hear the opposite, even sent emails, all lies. This hotel at least a a MONTH away from being ready. We were lied to and sent to another hotel on the opposite side of the island. NO ocean view, miles away from our friends. Privileges said they would make us happy, yet after waiting 2 hours for a resolution, they wanted us to pay for the type of room we had on par with their resort. IDIOTS!! If you talk to a guy named Manuel or his Director he will lie to you about being open. They will send you away from town then make you pay for extra amenities their hotel says they have.

I need a beer.

DO NOT BOOK THIS PLACE FOR AT LEAST A MONTH OR LONGER. CANCEL WHAT YOU HAVE AND BEWARE OF THEIR LIES...

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
9  Thank finrazor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,961)
There are newer reviews for Privilege Aluxes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,700 - 2,706 of 2,961 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Privilege A, Social Media at Privilege Aluxes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Eleonora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Privilege A, Social Media at Privilege Aluxes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Naples, Italy
214
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Privilege A, Social Media at Privilege Aluxes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Valentina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Privilege A, Social Media at Privilege Aluxes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: noi abbiamo preso quella con la vasca idromassaggio
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefano c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Privilege A, Social Media at Privilege Aluxes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mondo1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Privilege A, Social Media at Privilege Aluxes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.1 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
727 reviews
1.8 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Secreto
Hotel Secreto
#9 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
355 reviews
3.8 mi away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#6 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Privilege Aluxes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Privilege Aluxes

Address: Ave Adolfo Lopez Mateos, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#2 Spa Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#3 Luxury Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: $169 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Privilege Aluxes 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privilege Aluxes: Truly a privileged experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelUp, Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Privilege Aluxes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres
Privilege Aluxes Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing