We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”
Review of Rolandi's Pizzeria

Rolandi's Pizzeria
Ranked #23 of 210 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Staff was wonderful, very attentive without being obtrusive. Food was good (especially desserts) and reasonably priced. Outdoor setting allowed for opportunity to enjoy street performers. In the past we have been here only for dessert but main courses almost as good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    207
    82
    32
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miamisburg, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A+ All the way!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great tasting food, beautifully presented and very attentive wait staff! We had great fun sitting outside watching people come and go. Our food arrived promptly and hot. The Caesar salad and mozzarella with tomatoes were a great start. We tried the pasta with vodka sauce and the Margarita pizza. The next night we did the pasta again along with the Five cheese rigatoni, followed by Lime sherbet. Yummy and good size portions. One night we stopped for just dessert and tried the coconut ice cream with Kahlua and the Swiss chocolate cake with coffee. Everything we tried was excellent. The wait staff did everything for us except put the fork in our mouth! I have never been that "waited on" before. Definitely the place to go in my book!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ttribe4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“SALT FISH!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Not sure where to start. Everything here is delicious. They Salt Fish is our favorite entree. It's baked in the brick oven and served tableside. 2nd choice is the Pasta in Vodka sause. Their green salad and the fresh bread probably gets us in there as well. Anyway, you just need to go. ha

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A wonderful dining experience”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Service, food, atmosphere...all excellent. The best restaurant we've been to in Isla Mujeres. We ate inside this time and really enjoyed it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Beautiful atmosphere with strong wifi”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had breakfast and lunch meals during our visit. Breakfast was not impressive (omelets were underwhelming and they were out of their mini sweet bread basket). Lunch was good though. They make a warm club sandwich on their thin crust pizza bread. I would like to return in the evening to have their noteworthy pizza some trip. From what I've heard, this is worth trying.

What really makes this a nice place though is that in the morning and afternoon, most people tend to sit at the outside tables along Hidalgo as opposed to their open-air seating area "inside." That space is air conditioned so it is really cool even when it's very hot and humid in the main outdoor area and there are electrical outlets very conveniently placed in case you'd like to be connected while you dine. Wifi is exceptionally strong so it is really possible to work comfortably. Servers will let you sit for hours without interruption (I gave them a heads up that I had to do some work). They were wonderfully kind and accommodating. Beto found me a quiet workspace, outlet and internet password right away. This was much appreciated!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SuburbtoSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rolandi's Pizzeria also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Rolandi's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing