We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast was really great!”
Review of Rolandi's Pizzeria

Rolandi's Pizzeria
Ranked #23 of 206 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Chesapeake City, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Breakfast was really great!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at their hotel (Belmar) which is actually located in the restraurant space and got complimentary breakfast. Waffles and Omlettes were fantastic. Service was great. Highly recommend!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthBeach_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    199
    82
    31
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not just for pizza!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Hubby had two dinners here with fresh fish! said they were some of the most amazing meals he has had anywhere! Cooked perfectly and excellent sides! I had the spinach pasta and pizza as well, delicious! We will be back!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank luv2snorkel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
155 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great pizza place in Isla”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We ordered a pepperoni pizza and it was very good. The wait staff was friendly. We had a large group but the service was decent and the food was brought out in a timely manner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“To Avoid”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The waiter's attitude stunk, we did not receive what we had ordered and then it was our fault that we did not get the order right.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olathe, ks
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Group Italian Dinner”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

There were 22 of us who had made a reservation at Rolandi's this past week to kick off my 50th birthday celebration. We had made the reservation a month ago while in the States. When we got to the restaurant, we were informed that the person who secured our reservation was no longer working there and they did not have us confirmed. Hmmm? The wait staff promptly pulled several tables together in one area for our group so we could enjoy our dinner. The food was spectacular according to everyone in the group! It was very festive and the atmosphere was just what we were looking for! The wood fired pizza was yummy and of course, the pasta was perfection!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momsgonewild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rolandi's Pizzeria also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Rolandi's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing