We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Pizzas”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rolandi's Pizzeria

Rolandi's Pizzeria
Ranked #24 of 201 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, On
Level Contributor
200 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pizzas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I don't usually eat Italian food when I'm in Mexico, but my friends and I were all in the mood for pizza and had heard that Rolandi's was very good. We had a delicious meal there - we all ordered different pizzas and they were all very good. Fun place for people watching.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    191
    79
    29
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MO
Level Contributor
503 reviews
406 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Love the bread”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Went here two times, both times we had pizza. Everyone raved about it, but mine didn't make it to the table, and when I did get it they rushed it and it was wet in the middle. I will try the pasta the next time. It looked very good...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Akumalholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Italian food. And they deliver!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We ate on the plaza one night. The food was good. The garlic bread they give is unusual and fun. My experience was a bit tainted by a guy chain smoking a cigar at the table next to us. We were outside, but geez. I should have asked to be moved inside.

Good pizza. My friend got a pasta dish and felt that the pasta wasn't al dente.

Best of all, they deliver!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele-TheReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice little slice of Italy, Isla-style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Recommend the roasted chicken, various carpaccios, fried calamari and zucchini, and pizzas. The hot garlic flatbread is great dipped in olive oil and balsamic. Strong mixed drinks!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

This one was another suggested place that we were told had a great lobster pizza.....so we had to go! Well we were not disappointed. The service was great and very friendly. The food was great and we were so happy it was suggested to us. They had a great menu too, but we had our hearts set on the lobster pizza.

Helpful?
Thank McGoogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rolandi's Pizzeria also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Rolandi's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing