We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Qubano!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Qubano Restaurant

Qubano Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 201 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Paramus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Qubano!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Recommended by family that was here two weeks ago- Delicious!
Toston con ropa vieja- A MUST! Vivian salad- perfect lunch.
Thank you Vivian!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PerlaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,085
    173
    60
    28
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food. A bit expensive.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Lunch might have included tip. No way to know Bc didn't get bill. Vivian just told us the amount. Ask! Otherwise, food was FABULOUS. I don't know authentic Cuban food but the Cuban sandwich was awesome and the Toston sandwich was great with the sweet plantain and the grilled onions balancing very nicely. Get the Hungarian potatoes. They were the best potato dish we have ever had... A bit like au gratin potatoes but better. Enjoy!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AliciafromTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan River, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vivian you are one of the greatest!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stop here at least twice on our stay one the Island, best sandwiches on the island homemade fries that can't be beat.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The absolute BEST Cuban food in Isla!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

It was my first time visiting Isla and I absolutely love Cuban food, got word to go eat at Qubano. I had a Toston sandwich and the Vivian salad, it was delicious, flavorful and hit the spot! Vivian is super attentive, charming and full of love and life!! A must when you are visiting the beautiful island of Isla! Thank you Vivian!!!! Look forward to visiting again and trying the Hungarian potatoes!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudiafromFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Qubano is One in a Million”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have been to Qubano over a dozen times. It is one of my favorite restaurants on Isla. Vivian is one of a kind and always a great person to have a conversation with. She truly cares about her customers from the moment they sit down to her delivering every meal personally to each customer. The menu is to die for! My favorite meal is the flavorful Tostone and the Hungarian Potatoes; you cannot eat at Qubano without ordering a Tostone at least once, after all it is the "The Home of the Tostone!"

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hoodster504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Qubano Restaurant also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Qubano Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing