We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The absolute BEST Cuban food in Isla!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Qubano Restaurant

Qubano Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 201 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The absolute BEST Cuban food in Isla!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

It was my first time visiting Isla and I absolutely love Cuban food, got word to go eat at Qubano. I had a Toston sandwich and the Vivian salad, it was delicious, flavorful and hit the spot! Vivian is super attentive, charming and full of love and life!! A must when you are visiting the beautiful island of Isla! Thank you Vivian!!!! Look forward to visiting again and trying the Hungarian potatoes!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudiafromFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,086
    173
    60
    28
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Qubano is One in a Million”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have been to Qubano over a dozen times. It is one of my favorite restaurants on Isla. Vivian is one of a kind and always a great person to have a conversation with. She truly cares about her customers from the moment they sit down to her delivering every meal personally to each customer. The menu is to die for! My favorite meal is the flavorful Tostone and the Hungarian Potatoes; you cannot eat at Qubano without ordering a Tostone at least once, after all it is the "The Home of the Tostone!"

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hoodster504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

My friends and I came to Isla Mujeres for Spring Break and Qubano was amazing! The tostone was so good it was unreal, and Vivian was great!! I would eat there every day if I could.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cori T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great great lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Vivian makes wonderful Cuban food. The potatoes are fantastic. Do not miss this place! The sandwiches are incredible and so is Vivian. We will be back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catharine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc usa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Cuban food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Excellent service and good food. We split the Elena Russo sandwich (creative and delicious) and the Hungarian potatoes (good, but maybe a little heavy for the heat on Isla?). Mojitos were delicious. Thought the prices were a little high.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Qubano Restaurant also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Qubano Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing