We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best”
Review of Qubano Restaurant

Qubano Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 210 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Being a restaurant owner ourselves we sympathize with owners from bad reviews from people with no balls to voice their complaints or problems at the time of their meal qubanos is the real deal , authentic food, home prepared, yes, maybe the service or your ego has not been stroked to your liking but bottom line your meal will be great and if there is
A problem Vivian will surely remedy it. Again; outstanding food

Helpful?
1 Thank Art A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,108
    177
    63
    28
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, California
1 review
“Best sandwich ever. Period.”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I'm not even a fan of the Cuban sandwich, but I just left the island and am already missing it. Being gluten free, the owner prepared us the sandwich as a plantain wrap which was epic. My stomach is growling as I type this. I wish I was kidding. And that's just the beginning of a great menu.

Oh, and get into a conversation with the owner, she's a fckn RIOT!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
“Vivian is amazing, and so is her food!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I just went to Qubano and had the most AMAZING sandwich ever! Instead of having bread, we had them replace it with plantains. Vivian is always a joy to be around, and am very grateful for the amazing food she makes. HIGHLY recommend this to anyone who loves Cuban food!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monroe a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yucca Pie”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

When on Isla stop by to visit vivian. All her food is delicious but her Yucca Pie is over the top.
Ate there with friends the other evening we all had the fantastic dish It is like comfort food
(shepards pie) but better. You will not be disappointed

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachball81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well Worth The Walk in the Pouring Rain!!”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Four of us marched out in the pouring rain for lunch and were very happy to find Qubano on Avenida Hildago!! A warm and inviting atmosphere, I highly recommend this restaurant as a stop on your tour of the island. Though all the food and drinks were superb, stand-outs during the meal for us included the Tostones (Plantain sandwich), Cuban Sandwich (with fantastically seasoned pork) and Café Cubano. This will definitely be a repeat location next time I'm on the island!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scap8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Qubano Restaurant also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Qubano Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing