We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Qubano Restaurant

Qubano Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 201 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Vivian Reynaldo is the chef/owner of this little gem on the Isla. She has created some amazing recipes and every Friday she has an awesome lunch special. Her salads are FRESH and have great flavor. My husband and I are chefs in Canada and we don't often get this quality of food! Over the course of 18 days on the Isla, we ate at the Qubano almost daily. Vivian is a hoot too! great sense of humor, makes you feel welcome.
Our experiences on the Isla have been great, we will always go back, especially to dine at Vivian's Qubano on Hidalgo Ave.!!
Cheers
Greg & Tracy

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,076
    170
    59
    28
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I went to Qubano twice this trip and it still wasn't enough! The sliders were AMAZING and the Hungarian potatoes are always a must!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank girltripjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake City, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sandwiches & Fries were great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

the authentic Cuban sandwich as really great and it fed the 2 of us! Nice people working in the restauant too. Good vibe and good food...try it!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NorthBeach_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“NOT A GOOD VALUE”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great food but for what you get it is not a good value for your dollar.
The previous Cuban restaurant had great food as well as value. With every meal, including sandwiches, your dinner came with 2 side dishes.
Qubano has great sandwiches which are suppose to come with chips but sometimes they don't. When they are served with chips you might get 6 or 7 of them. Barely enough to taste. Also the portions are small so you leave not fully satisfied.
It's a shame the VALUE isn't what it previously was. I doubt I will go back.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bounser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sabroso”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Well executed simply delicious food! Low key WYSWYG. Thank you! Check out their other place on Calle Juarez by the Sea.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Schloime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Qubano Restaurant also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Qubano Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing